Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C.

Lost our reservation

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Location, and the idea of it being a spa and horse ranch
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Some good restaurants in 100 mile and awesome people
To start they lost our reservation through Expedia and had no record of it. The place is run down and in need of repair. Don't get to close to the railings. They are not prepared to deal with the customers they get. Beer in the bar, Warm and no ice or cold drinks for the kids. Wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice property, disappointing amenities

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Neither hot tub was functioning while we there and the pool looked suspect. One staff member commented that the place was going downhill, which can't be a good sign.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,BC

badly in need of maintenance

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: staff cordial
Cons: management
1-poorly graded road 2- broken AC when temperature was 31 cel. - no fans available Dinner in dining room was a disaster 3- bathroom-shower curtain too short by 12 inches - shower control not operable - soap beyond small 4- frig not operating, cloth furniture with rips 5- Horses lelt to stand fully saddled from our arrival (11 am- 1.00pm) -no shade or water Temperature plus 31c
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

Unexpected oasis of fun in the Cariboo

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The offerings, especially the walks, and seminars, and food.
Cons: While people thought the furniture and decor was dated in other reviews, the reasonable cost, and offerings more than made up for that.
Location: We didn't need to leave the facility to all we needed. 100 mile house is only 10 minutes away did go to a nice book store there.
This resort was fantastic! The classes were amazing. It was fun to take a morning hike, then have a great breakfast, the first a stretch class, possibly water aerobics, or seminar, then a taste lunch, another walk, the nap, leisurely dinner, and swim in the pool, or sit in the hot tub, then a night cap in the lounge. The views from the room were great. The spa treatments were relaxing, the classes helped clear the mind and stretch the body. This resort allowed for strict diclined activities or just a fun exploration with great food and hikes. When I arrived at the room it was clean and spa music planning. the view of the valley Was so pleasant and the stars so bright. I had a great time, met a good friend here for a 4 day recharge. It surpassed my expectations. The service was very good. The restaurant staff really strived to make the meals memorial, and make sure some special care is given to each diner. I was really impressed with the Salmon, and breakfast buffet. The prices where reasonable, and atmosphere very comfortable. I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Most enjoyable stay! We went horse riding,swimming and relaxed in the hot tub. Very healthy choices for breakfast buffet and were served by a delightful German lady! All staff very helpful and friendly. We also enjoyed a short hike in the beautiful Caribou scenery. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, wa

Wonderful

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Most everything. Loved my room; #43
Cons: A few of the staff weren't wonderful but most were.
Location: Not lots to do nearby; is way up North and small towns...A lot to do for weight loss and quiet time!
Wonderful price, attentions, amenities, views...Bettina; a server was especially attentive, thoughtful..so was Grace.Lisa was about the nicest massage person I have met. The rooms, grounds, gym, trails, dining and all were great. A great weight loss opportunity with package deal or not. Not so expensive as most. New management will likely change some prices so stay tuned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price through expedia

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel staff are pleasant and helpful. It could use an update in it's decor for sure though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what they advertise

Posted May 6, 2015
We stayed there an extra night specifically for the hay ride sing along and to have dinner at 1871. We made it very clear that was why we were staying and paying for an extra night. Not only did they cancel the hay ride at the very last minute but 1871 didn't open for dinner so we had to drive in to 100 mile. In the end they told us they only open when they feel like it and don't have hours even though they are posted on the door. And the hay ride was cancelled because they didn't feel they had enough people sign up. They didn't care that we had stayed to do specific activities they had advertised to us when they invited us to stay another night for them. Even after emailing a manager after the desk clerk gave us an email saying she wasn't the one to complain to and had no idea when managers worked, we didn't hear a word back from them. Terribly disappointing and a waist of time and money to stay if they don't open anything or do the activities as advertised. The hotel is also extremely out of date. We used to love staying there, after this last trip and not hearing back about our complaint, I don't think we will be returning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

nice but older

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff was wonderful Chalets are aging and not gracefully.... Lots of minor repairs that would enhance the experience. I was there 8 years ago and it tanked as a world class spa... However it is not of that caliber any longer... Would not go for a girls weekend, but would take my family for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Winifred B from Prince George

Quiet country setting and pets welcome

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay if you like a quiet country environment with plenty of trails to walk on. They offer a complimentary guided walk every morning which is a great start to the day. Best of all, they are dog friendly so you can bring your canine family member along and expect to be treated with full respect. We were 2 couples attending a 3-day event in 100 Mile House, and are very glad we chose the Hiils for our lodging.