Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince george, bc

nice place

Posted Aug 11, 2014
need a few days to really enjoy short trip left much undone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly and lots to do!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and close proximity to other outdoor activities.
Cons: The Hills are pretty nice just the way it is!
Location: 100 Mile House is close and other recreational sights. Golf courses and lakes.
The hotel was dog friendly and very clean. The housekeepers went out of their way to make the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. We love the idea of so many cross-country trails. We swam in the pool and enjoyed the hot tub. Close to many recreational things to do. We loved our stay at the Hills. We'll be back in the winter for some skiing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Beautiful surroundings.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pool area, beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Times for dining are limited. Update rooms. Although staff is satisfactory, they could show more interest in the guests.
Location: All kinds of outdoor activities.
Although the inside of the hotel seems dated, the surroundings are beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vdery nicce place

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Beds were good, food was good, and I really don't have anything else to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea Ferguson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Brentwood Bay, BC

Comfortable, with some caveats

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The setting is lovely, very peaceful and picturesque.
Cons: Facilities, d├ęcor and linens are becoming outdated, but all were clean and well maintained.
Location: Many outdoor activities are available on site, from cross country skiing to sleigh rides. There is a downhill ski area nearby in Lac La Hache.
I've stayed at The Hills many times, from my teen years when we came on family holidays, until now when it's a quiet retreat from family when I come to visit 108 Mile Ranch. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, and facilities are aging but very acceptable. Staff are friendly and go out of their way to accommodate. The only concern I had on my recent visit was that I was one of only three guests on the property on the final night of my stay, and there is no staff on site overnight. I felt quite nervous about being relatively on my own in an isolated setting with no help nearby. Had I been travelling with my partner, I would have had no concerns and been very happy with my stay at The Hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relaxing get away

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sent my wife and mother in law plus my best friends wife and mother in law to the resort for a couple days to spoil them, rented their condo, and told them to enjoy their selves. They went and got massages and did a lot of activities. It was winter time but there was cross country skiing, ice rink and tubing and of course the hot tub and pool. The resort is first class for their amenities but the condo and rooms need an update. We have stayed there before so we knew what to expect. Rustic is okay but a little more modern would be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D&M from Kamloops,B.C.

Wonderful family vacation

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love the area. The hotel has cabins with 3 bedrooms which was perfect for us family of Six. Although the kitchen was small and appliances were old, it was good enough to cook all the meals. The hotel has spa service and a little area to enjoy tubing and x country ski and skating. Sleigh ride was also fun. We would come back here again.