Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quesnel BC

Great activities for kids and whole family

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Went with a young hockey team and would stay again -- the kids had so much fun ride on the tube sliding hill and loved the outdoor skating rink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay...excellent staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Hidden away from the highway, the staff was amazing, the buildings were ranch style
Cons: The parking, pretty tough, and icy but that was January conditions
Location: Hidden away about 1/2 mile from the highway. Horseback riding, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, spa
We did a quick one night stopover on our way to Fort St. John. The accommodations were excellent, clean, quaint, large room. We had the second floor of one building. It appears to be a little ranch style property, with tons of summer and winter activities on site. I am actually thinking of booking a holiday there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom langley

Nice place but way under staffed

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Good was good but not enough staffing in restraunt one person bar tender waitress and gift shop cashier. At lunch dinner only two waitress for the dinner rush and very slippery path ways not groomed propped
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for outdoor activities not a quiet get away.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: That It was close to both hockey arena's that we needed to be at, and that it was pet friendly.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms.
Location: Go into the small town, or take part in activities as long as you book ahead of time, not last minute.
The beds were old, shower tap didn't work properly, cleaning lady entered room while still there, and they cancelled my massage :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could be more.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Cabin style units.
Cons: Room needs maintenance and furniture upgrades. Fireplace was disappointingly electric.
Location: Location was central for our needs.
Satisfactory. Resort style suits the Cariboo style but room were disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Revelstoke, BC

Will return

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Off the highway. Comfortable. Friendly staff
Cons: The dinning options for a vegetarian / gluten intolerant client were non existent. The squash risotto lacked any squash flavour and was extra salty.
Arrived and was cordially greeted. It being off season I didn't have expectations. The front desk phone the dinning room to say I would be expected. A nice touch. I didn't have time to explore as I was on the road early. It did seem that there are things to do and see. I was offered a 7:30 group walk but declined. As breakfast was served at 8:00am so I missed out the experience. Nice dinning room & pleasant service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Michellefrom B.C.

Always pleased

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been coming here for years. Staying in the chalets is so convenient in a group setting. They are getting quite dated, and it is absolutely time for new furniture and kitchen and bathrooms. Please Hills, I really love coming to see you every fall and spring with friends and family. Location is always stunning, staff are second to none, the chapel is adorable. The spa is so great, Flo is always a good choice for a facial! I was there the day of a kids bday party, so wasnt all that relaxing hearing kids a few doors down. The pool, hot tubs are ok, again many locals come to use fitness facilities, so can be pretty busy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Parksville, BC

The Rooms are old and dirty

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The Horses and location.
Cons: Please get some good advise from a professional Hotel Manager
Location: The location and horseback riding is out of this world.
We had a dinner that was cold the staff forgot to ask as if we like a Drink, we did not get our bread ,the Tablecloth was dirty, we should have left, but we were hungry and the next restaurant was miles away. Please something needs to be done about this place, it was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com