Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice hotel with nice staff. Rooms are modern and very comfortable. Location is superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington Fla.

Clean comfortable hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Very clean and comfy beds. Towels need to be replaced. Getting a ittle thin and worn out. Friendly staff. Great value and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Viscount, Saskatchewan, Canada

Close to many historic sites

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We had a good central location, within walking distance of several historic sites and many fine restaurants and lots of shopping. I don't think we could have found a better location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Woolie from UK

Great position, friendly helpful staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Position, breakfast, staff, cleanliness, coffee machine
Cons: Nicer towels please.
Location: Shopping on your doorstep and bars and restaurants.
This hotel is right in the centre of Aachen - a short five minute stroll from the cathedral and old quarter. Restaurants and shops right outside. Extensive breakfast and the free coffee machine 24 hours a day is a bonus. Room was a bit hot and the deisgn of the square means the sound from the street is amplified and funnelled to the room so opening the windows is a bit tricky. Leave the windows open in the evening and you should be ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark D from New Zealand

Right By The Old City Centre

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for our conference. But being just on the border of the old town made for great nights and eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable clean hotel in the city centre

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff polite and helpful
Cons: Breakfast could include cooked vegetarian and vegan options
Location: It is close to the old town but situated between a main road a pedestrian area opposite fast food restaurants so noise at night can be a problem
I had a single bed room facing the pedestrian area and it was extremely noisy at night. Earplugs are essential. Otherwise a perfectly comfortable hotel with easy access. However don't expect great wifi. Although it is free it fails to work properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia from Boston

Easy walk to Aachen Cathedral

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is fantastic and the neighborhood seemed very safe. I did not choose to add on their breakfast as it seemed to be rather expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from London

Very pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The room was large and modern.
Cons: The Wifi cannot access many websites for security reasons. It makes it difficult to retrieve e-mails from web browsers.
We chose the hotel based on it's close location to the historic centre of Aachen. We were very pleasantly surprised with our room. It was large, modern and spotlessly clean. We had a luxuriously large bathroom and a balcony. Altogether, the room had the look and feel of a much more expensive hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient. We would definitely book it again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Boston

great walking location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
easy walk from the Haptbahnhof, right next to a main city bus terminal, and minutes from the Dom.... plus great service from the desk and a great breakfast... I'll be back