Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Aachen Cathedral

Posted Mar 7, 2015
This is a basic business hotel with a good location just a few minutes walk from the cathedral and shopping district. And the red light district if you are into that. OK place for a night but I wouldn't recommend an extended stay here. It's on a noisy street. Rooms are too hot and no way to cool them off. And beds are uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great location, couldn't be better.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
If you want a German traditional taste in a hotel, this might not be the place, but if you are looking for a modern top quality hotel with good specification in central location, this is the place. Secure parking nearby (but would have liked to know where it was without stepping outside the car and go to the reception for directions!), and Aachen's historic attractions also in walking distance. One thing disappointing was the broken desk-light. The bulb was cracked and the receptionist couldn't find a replacement. The engineering guy had gone home for the day and nothing could be done about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

empfehlenswert, top Lage

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Kleine, aber Zweckmäßige Zimmer, für 2 Naechte jedoch ausreichen, Toilettenbuerste verdreckt, Austausch notwendig, top zentrale Lage, man kann alles zu Fuß erreichen, Fruehstücksbuffet top, Raum jedoch kantinenhaft, sehr laut und hellhörig, an den Fenstern zieht es. Personal räumt Geschirr Weg, auch wenn man noch am fruestücken ist, muss man halt verteidigen, insgesamt jedoch empfehlenswert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel in centrum

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Location: Vlakbij alle bezienswaardigheden in oude binnenstad
Heel goede voorzieningen zoals lockers voor koffer. Goed ontbijt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Clean and close to everything

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Staff was helpful, but no early check-in. We did not eat breakfast as it was too expensive. I would rather spend my money on good local food. Rooms were clean and efficient. No seating area to sit and relax outside the room during the colder months. Our balcony was great, but unused as it was cold. I would stay here again if the price were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JHfrom Oss

Prima centraal gelegen hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prima hotel, ruime en schone kamer en goed verzorgde badkamer. Het hotel ligt goed centraal en in onze kamer op de 5e verdieping hadden we geen last van geluid van buiten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Madison, WI

Great spot in downtown

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel, despite being very close to downtown and the Christmas markets, it was quiet inside. My room was quite large (for a European city hotel), clean, and comfortable. Check in and out was quick and painless. Did not have breakfast in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brunofrom Lyon

séjour affaire

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parfaitement situé en plein coeur de la ville. Immeuble moderne, confortable. Très bon petit-déjeuner (avec du miel en rayon, ce qui est rarissime). Seul petit hic: le wifi qui ne fonctionne pas dans le hall d'entrée.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Espoo

Susittelen

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sijainti erinomainen, puhdas, mukava henkilökunta. Aamiaien hintava ( 17€ ) kun kulmantakana monta aamiaisen tarjoajaa 5-7 €Susittelen