Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK hotel - not the best location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is ok. Staff was friendly. I was disappointed to find that the only pool they have is an outside one, and is very (too) close to the bar/terrasse area. I did not feel like walking around lots of people having their drink/diner in my swimming gears so I gave the swim a skip.Air cond was not efficient in my room. Breakfast was very good. You have to pay for the car park on top of your room price (very skinflint from a well known hotel brand). Overall: Average stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Birmingham

Very polite and plesant staff, efficient and great

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Evrything
Cons: More extensive food menu
Location: Attending exhibition in Cologne so did not get a chance to view local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt Kal from England

Easy to find, short drive to city center

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access from the motorway with lots of parking. Parking is paid at the hotel for a reasonable fee. Access to the city center can be accomplished with public transportation or 10 min drive. Breakfast is available and had lots of hot and cold selection....far above a normal European breakfast. Wifi was sufficient for what I needed. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our service and hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Combilock from Newmarket

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ease of access to and from Motorways - with plenty of parking on site. great breakfast buffet. Privelage room worth the little extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice business trip

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The essential comfort required for a business trip. The food (breakfast + dinner).
Cons: Exterior appearance is clearly outdates and very gloomy. Rooms decoration could also be spruced up. Free wi fi (it is XXI century after all...).
The hotel looks a bit ugly form outside but it is great inside for a business trip. Very comfortable beds. Absolutely excellent breakfast, whether you like healthy fruit and cereals, nice cold meats and cheese or the full english - all was excellent! Very nice restaurant for dinner as well - delicious menu and with a good selection of food to give you a break of really heavy business lunches. Waiters could speak better english though, and if the restaurant is busy, very likely you will wait a very very long time. Wi fi is paid which - In the XXI century I cannot understand why wi fi is not considered an essential service, just like have sheets on the bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Very nice hotel with competent and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by travel savvy from New York

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel for an overnight stop over. It is a little bit out of the way though if you want to see attractions like the Dom. There is a charge for breakfast & the internet, also a 5 euro charge for parking if you are driving.The breakfast is 15 with the internet. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joboy from Toronto, Canada

Outstanding in Aachen

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Everything was good- room, staff, breakfast- just excellent.
Cons: No criticism at all.
Location: It is just outside the old core of the city but close enough to be convenient.
Very good quality, great staff, smart and helpful. Wonderful breakfast buffet.