Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vince from Ohio

Elegant hotel in a famous city

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an overall very good experience. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the major attractions in the center of Aachen, but we liked exercise. Some parts of the hotel are showing some wear such as the carpets. The Elephant Bar had a great atmosphere with wood and paintings. The restaurant was excellent. The spa could use renovation. The pool was large and indoor which was useful on a rainy day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Sadly the grandeur of the hotel does not make up for the lack of care to the guest rooms. My husband and I stayed here in May for a friend's wedding and were disappointed in the lack of care for the rooms. Also it has to be the only hotel I have ever stayed in that provide two single duvets on a king sized bed. When enquiring with the staff about this they told me it was a Pullman standard. I work in the hospitality industry (in design) and this was definitely a first for me. The air con units were old and did not work and would create loud noises every time they were switched on (which was a nightmare as the rooms were incredibly hot). Also after not being provided with water on the first night and having to take it from the mini bar, it yet again did not appear on the remaining nights. Attention to detail was incredibly limited. The staff are friendly and handled some of our situations well considering the language barrier and the breakfast was nice. If only the guest rooms were to the standard of the public areas I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Generally good

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a luxury hotel with a nice swimming pool and saunas but no jacuzzis. Downside is the restaurant which is very expensive and most of the food is much too salty. The heating system was not really adequate - in March I needed a heavy blanket to keep warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dylan T from London

Short Staffed

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nicely decorated grand and spacious hotel with an impressive spa however when we enquired to book spa treatments we were told they were fully booked for the duration of our stay which was very disappointing. However after we complained they were able to fit us in through ‘cancellations’. It was quite apparent the hotel was short staffed and not just in the spa, both room service and bar snacks service took an extraordinary long time. Staff were friendly and apologetic but it was a disappointment. Additionally our room was left with the unpleasant smell of body odour after the cleaners had been to make up the room. Finally contrary to the information supplied our room did not have pay per view movies available and there was a poor selection of English TV channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great business place, or family top over.

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Pillows- amazing. Big bath, very nice hotel.
Pleasant surprise. Spacious, comfortable, classy with excellent breakfasts. We chose it as the place to go back to for the return journey over Dusseldorf as night no1 was so good. Would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Generally good but a few things could be better,Beer very expensive,needs overhaul and no tea/coffee making facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rawls from London

Quellenhof

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with good staffing. One thing that would improve this hotel would be more English speaking TV channels (BBC 1 and 2).