Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great locatin

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location hotel bedroom could do with updating we booked standard plus and were disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from Whidbey Island, WA, USA

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Jorg.ensen is located in the central area of Horsens and on a walking street with restaurants, shops etc. Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathroom was very small, but typical for Denmark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris from Canada

Charming and close to the walking street.

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel. The breakfast buffet was a very satisfying combination of what Danes would expect, and what North Americans would find satisfying. Parking is a challenge, but once that is determined, it is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2013 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice words, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. please use the GPS: adress for the parking Teatergaarden 1, 8700 Horsens - this will bring you to the exact parking aria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bille from London

Central position and good looking building

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Used to be a cosy and friendly hotel, but now it suffers a bit from 'chain-syndrome', which drains a hotel of character and charm. Still a beautiful building and staircases etc, but rooms seem a bit tired. Service fine, but impersonal. Would benefit from a kettle and a few tea bags.
2 out of 5
by Delia from London, UK

Disappointing hotel in great location

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room
Location: Dead centre of town within easy walking distance of good shops and restaurants
Location superb but room worst I've ever stayed in. Not sure how anyone can charge money for sleeping in that room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Petra from Melbourne

All round good

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, nice hotel - great location (middle of the pedestrian street). Quite at night and good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com