Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boxman from UK

Decent Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
After many stays in this area, I always come back to this hotel. Billund has some of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, so a short drive to Horsens makes sense. Modern clean and comfortable, but lacking in atmposhere. On business thats no issue but might become a drawback for a series of nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely new hotel, good location, very clean and co

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: airy, fresh, new and clean, staff very helpful and friendly
Location: Lots of history in Horsens with the great music concerts ie Aerosmith. Also nature fijords to see,also close to Aarhus, second largest city in Denmar
Had a wonderful experience, refreshing new hotel in good location, just outside of a famous church in Skandenburg and close to Aarhus. Staff really friendly and helpful. Great dinner and breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cari from Anaheim, CA

Spacious hotel near everything

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the breakfast buffet was very good. There was also a parking garage, which was nice, especially on rainy days.
Location: There is a large walking street nearby with restaurants and shops, and also has a swing set that lights up and plays music.
We chose this hotel because we knew we'd be travelling not only to Horsens, but also to neighboring towns/cities. This hotel was centrally-located and spacious. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from London, UK

Dissatesfied with the onsite restaurant...

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The location and decor was nice.
Cons: Service in restaurant and WiFi connection.
Location: Not much to do around the place. It's in the middle of no where and could take a while to get into town.
Stayed at this Hotel in November 2013. Very disappointed with the restaurant staff. Ordered a medium steak and it came out completely red. I can usually manage Medium Rare but this was bad. Took it away and then came back about 30min later with it completely dried out. Could not even eat it. Asked the staff if they could make a new one and they told me I would be charged for it. They would not do anything to the bill. I walked out of there very hungry and it was late with no other options. The WiFi connection was very slow and beyond able to do any work suck as send/receive emails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Boulder, CO

Great hotel for business or holiday

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, great room, wonderful breakfast, walking distance to the center of town.
Cons: The two single-bed duvets to cover a king bed, is a bit odd.
Location: The Statsf├Žngsel (former) prison is very nearby and an interesting tour. A short walk (10-15 minutes) to center of town, with lots of restaurants etc
I stayed for a week on a business trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly appointed and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Free in-room Wi-Fi. All this within easy walking distance of Horsens center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin from Rye - NY

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good hotel in rural Jutland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Silje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rainer

Nice Hotel close to our family

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Good family hotel with good breakfast and friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

All round excellent stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was exemplified by the cleanliness of the room, the helpfulness of the staff, the amenities for the children and the immediate access to off road running tracks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Aruba

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff. The convenient location.
Cons: The sofa bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on, too soft and not enough support for one's back. Woke up with back pain.
Location: The center was very closeby with a variety of restaurants to choose from.
The staff at the hotel was very friendly. The front desk clerk did her upmost best to help us and accommodate us. We had to check out at 5.30 in the morning to catch our morning flight in Copenhagen and weren't able to have breakfast at the restaurant since it didn't open till 7 o'clock. The lady at the front desk prepared breakfast packages so we could still have breakfast in the car. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.