Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosa from San Francisco area

Great contrast to usual spartan Scandinavian style

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Old school murals with a quirky take on ancient Vikings. Paint colors, furnishings--the overall look was shabby chic.
Cons: Hotel desk was a bit grim but so what, really.
Location: Excellent central location. We walked to the old town relocated Danish bldgs. Definitely worth a visit.
We paid for a large room and enjoyed it. Excellent breakfast selection. Terrific location across from the Tor--it was open briefly and I was able to get in and hear the huge pipe organ. The hotel room was large and comfortable. We would stay again if ever in Aarhus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very swanky, old school hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: The location, comfort and nice big rooms
Cons: The buffet breakfast, it's very lacking in comparison to other hotel breakfasts
We stayed here for 2 nights after driving from Copenhagen, it's a lovely hotel in probably the best part of the city if you are just visiting. We stayed in a grand suite which I can highly recommend, nice big rooms and probably the biggest bathrooms I've ever seen. Loved it. Hotel staff are nice and the breakfast was just ok, I expected more from such a nice hotel. Other than that, they did a good job all round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

faded grandure, great location

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Faded grandure, great location. The hotel has a great historic atmosphere and is right next to the cathedral. The room was large and well furnished. Breakfast was okay but the restaurant was a bit of a mess. Staff were all very nice. Quite expensive but not bad as everything in aarhus seems to be costly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from New south wales

Travellers

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Front end staff
Location: Perfect
Renovations going on but not a problem. Reception staff tended to be diffident at times but otherwise very good hotel in a central position.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Close to train station, helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacq from Switzerland

In the middle of the city

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The artistic decorations combined with a historic atmosphere.
Cons: The shower was not too big and jets not adjustable.
Location: The hotel is close to many interesting small designers shops and galleries, caf´┐Ż's and restaurants, and authentic area.
The location of the hotel is great, it is in the middle of the city, everything is reachable on foot, very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful: 5 stars!

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Great character, very friendly and helpful staff, central location.
Location: Central, within walking distance to sights of interest.
The hotel was a wonderful blend of historic opulence and modern convenience. The breakfast was wonderrful and we enjoyed the experience of dining in a solarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great central location

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Stayed 9 nights. Great central location. Breakfast was amazing and eating at restaurant was equally pleasing. Room was large and comfortable. Some days room only had a fleeting clean. Staff courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Pefect location

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for a stay. Old school-hotel, great service, excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J

Great but not perfect

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice - junior suite was good size and comfortable. Reception staff pleasant and offered a choice of room, which was great. With the extra cost for a bath in the suite it would have been nice to have some special bath foam/oil/treatment - the experience was let down by providing nothing. Other complaint - internal walls very thin - if we could understand Danish we would have heard every word in the next room. Have stayed in a better hotel in Aarhus for a lot less money.