Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Old Charm

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: Make sure that you note if you get a "single" room given that it is a wider than usual twin bed. Great for one person.
Location: Location is in the center of town and close to shopping, groceries, bars, and buses.
The hotel has an old charm and has large bathrooms. The included breakfast was excellent and the location is in the center of town. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto from London

Expect average

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a good location and has a very grand feel to it. The service is friendly but a little mediocre. I complained my room was hot, someone arrived promptly, played with the air con and was very polite- but the room was still hot ! If you expect an average experience - you wont be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from korumburra, vic. australia

lovelly hotel, but a walk from the station

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Elegance and class
Cons: Check in staff a litte more friendly
Location: In the heart of the shops and attractions. Just a little longer walk from the station.
This is a hotel which lives up to its name. It is interesting in itself, just to visit and take photos of! The room was large and comfortable, and the staff quite friendly, though not the best we have met. Exceptionally appointed, the hotel offers anything you could ever want or need. Breakfast was lovely too, in an atrium, which added to the experience.
1 out of 5
by JD from armenia

bad experiences

Posted Apr 28, 2014
they messed up the reservation and was not happy to change the room, afterwards it was almost the worst suite they could find.... all in all a good place but the experience itself was not nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fred P from USA

Fine Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was top-quality about the Hotel Royal. The room was enormous, as was the bathroom. There are original paintings lining the hallway walls. The old-style European elevator is quaint.The Royal is right in the center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellen from Germany

Good hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel, but overpriced. Also do not expect food service other than the included breakfast, which is excellent. The restaurant was not open any of the 4 days of my stay. Also the room tends to be very dark even with the lights on. Evening desk staff much better than the day staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience at an amazing hotel conveniently located in centre of Ã…rhus. Received a complimentary upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel in a nice location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nicely decorated and had a good feel. I especially liked the breakfast, which was a cut above the normal breakfast buffet. Location was very convenient for walking around the down town areas with plenty of good restaurants to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by west barn from cambridge

atmospheric choice

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pricey hotel but Denmark is expensive and this was in a fantastic central location. Rooms are grand with modern antiques. For the price, I paid 200 pounds, it could have had better reception and slightly more extras. They charged me twice for breakfast. And I'm used to moisturizers etc in bathroom but there was none and no complimentary water.