Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kit from England

Convenient hotel with basic rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It's not expensive by Danish standards, is conveniently situated, and provides a good breakfast.
Cons: The room furniture could be smartened up a bit..
Location: It's well placed in the town centre, very near the station, pedestrian shopping area, and town hall park, and not too far from harbour or cathedral.
The room was adequate and clean but a little poky. The shower and plumbing worked OK. Traffic noise forced me to close the window to sleep. Good dinner (middling priced by expensive Danish standards) and breakfast; friendly and helpful restaurant and desk staff. The breakfast is identical to that at the slightly cheaper Scandic Aarhus Vest, which has bigger rooms but is about three miles from the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maddog from NY

easy, convenient, pleasing

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Cons: Better pillows. Provide hair conditioner.
Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Location was excellent for central access to the city. walkable from the central station with luggage. the breakfast buffet was great especially considering the cost of food in Denmark. Within the context of European standards of room size and amenities, this hotel was very good. We don't expect much more within that context. It was sufficient and nice with no bad surprises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by √ėystein

Centrally located city hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Paid parking, but secure and OK price. Free wifi. Got really big room/suite. Room good, but shower was somewhat small with curtain that kept getting in the way. Location is great for exploring the city, right next to the train station, but we never saw nor heard it. Would definitely stay here again. Oh, breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
First impressions were good , reception staff all great ready to help and friendly. Room was clean and in good condition. Breakfast was great with more than enough choice and quality of food was great. Location was what we wanted with view over the park. Room was very warm and could have done with a fan as if the window was open there was a lot of noise (we were in the city centre) Would stay again if back in Aarhus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Allan from Chicago, IL, USA

Excellent accomodations for business travel

Posted May 7, 2012
Excellent accomodations for business travel. Very quiet for a great location in the center of town within walking distance to all major attractions. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Views slightly obstructed by scaffolding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Across from the main train station

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the twin superior room . It was a big room on the top floor with windows looking out at the clock tower. They offer a great buffet breakfast. The washroom was a little out of date. Besides being right across from the train station, the bus depot is close by as well to take you down to the ferry docks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good facilities, but could be cleaner.

Posted Jun 4, 2011
This hotel has good facilities for travellers, such as free wireless and easy access power points. The breakfast spread is very generous. The room was of adequate cleanliness, but obviously hadn't been thoroughly scrubbed in a while. Good service from the desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana, Slovenia

Solid hotel, good location

Posted Nov 3, 2010
Solid hotel, small but new rooms, good location and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Faroe Islands

The Scandic Plaza in Aarhus, Denmark

Posted Jul 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
I have enjoy staying at the hotel several times. I have choiced it, because it is placed in the middle of Aarhus.And it is in walking distance of a.o.t. "Den Gamle by".