Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Vacation from hell

Posted Jul 15, 2015
From a long hot walk to the room. To being locked in and out the room for 40 minutes hot as heck out side while two of the staff men that were nice couldn't get us in.the manager not believing me stated in all his thirty years this has never happened and he will get a report in the morning no remorse.. Being compensated with a losey breakfast not being able to contact the on call manager again calling him for his wife to say he is asleep and never received a return call. Cell phone being stolen when at the bar in the pool area at the close of the evening when only staff was in sight for a Clinton to laugh in my face and Savanha to tell me I was careless... Needless to say the phone was stolen. Asking the staff to look at the security cameras for them to tell me oh they don't work they are just for show... I felt list and violated no phone and the wifi was out the entire time of my stay... I will be contacting the owner directly on the matters I wouldn't want any of these things to happen to anyone else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Good option in Marsh Harbor

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Setting, entertainment, staff.
Cons: They tell you VERY little at check in. There is a great place just left of the hotel entrance to rent bikes. Tell guests NOTHING is open on Sundays.
Location: Great music and food at Snappas. Jamie's is great restaurant for bfast or lunch, across street to right of hotel.
We were a bit disappointed. Beautiful view of Marsh Harbor but the hotel is quite worn down. Pros, the music/entertainment at the pool and the views of the marina and the beach. Cons, rooms said they were updated, but the updates are only in areas such as flooring and lighting. Bed was comfortable but SQUEAKS terribly when you sleep. The towels are not soft, and there are no elevators. We were put clear in the BACK of the resort and the resort was EMPTY. There were 20 rooms with guests at most. Food is ok and expensive for what they serve. Staff is friendly. Bathrooms by pool are so dated and need a room key every time you use pool bathroom. Very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach fl

Vacation

Posted May 30, 2015
Fabulous, staff so friendly and helpful. Beautiful view. Pool bar was so much fun. Great location and easy access to restaurants and water activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabio from Miami

Excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Spent few days in Abaco. Very quite and peaceful place with amazing view. Everything was perfect !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great place. Good food at the hotel with nice people. Several places to eat within walking distance. Nice rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Good hotel close to marina and MHH airport.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We had a large group and half of us were on the boat docked at the marina and the other half at the resort. The rooms were big and clean and oceanfront. The bed was comfortable but squeaked every single time you moved. (Others staying there have this same complaint.) Did not make for a good night's sleep. The food was good, a little pricey, but average for the islands. Service in the restaurant isn't the fastest but the staff was pleasant. Again, good average accomodations, perfect if you are affiliated with a boat at the marina. If you're coming here just to stay, know that it is not an active resort with incredible amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning doesn't work, run down and old

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Air conditioning doesn't work. Management said they can't help. Everything is old and run down. The mattresses are terrible, the bedding smells. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from Atlanta

Nice when the focus is the customer!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. It was a working trip for me and I needed internet access. The room I was in had varying levels of internet service performance and it affected my ability to work. I called the desk, engineering was dispatched to my room within minutes. Engineering mad a call to the housekeeper and I was immediately moved to a room that provided consistent internet access and the room was actually a nice room than I had reserved for. Peaceful, relaxing, great food. No need to leave the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Dallas

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Flight crew layover. We wanted better facilities and this hotel is a cut above. However it is a bit pricey. The restaurant food is very good but almost double in price. The pool bar is also good and friendly. Not much activity here in October. Try a walk down to Jaimes for variety.