Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice stop before flight out

Posted Apr 16, 2015
One night stopover before flight off island. Clean, right on water. Bed uncomfortable. Very friendly staff! Bit of a walk to most restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Family villas right on the ocean

Posted Apr 3, 2015
My wife and I stayed there one night prior to our departure from Marsh Harbor. Our villa was large - 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, kitchen and living area. It is in a cluster of 7 villas on a rocky point adjacent to a rocky beach. There was an outdoor table on a patio, and grills and hammocks were nearby. There is virtually no landscaping, and the villas are very exposed. What is not nearby are restaurants. The closest, a 5-minute walk, serves dinner only on Wednesday and Saturday. Other restaurants in town are at least a mile away. The supermarket is about two miles away. Without a car this is a tough place to be. The villa was clean, but the furnishings were old and worn out. The bed was uncomfortable, and the sofa in the living area was sagging. Mirrors in bathrooms were hung so high my wife could not see most of her face. Lighting is primitive. There is a TV with cable, but no WiFi. The 7 villas share two phone lines, so you may have to wait to make a call. The kitchen was well equipped and would have been useful on an extended stay if we had easier access to groceries. Overall, the stay was disappointing, and we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Clean, comfortable and reasonable price

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We only stayed overnight here - on our way in between island-hopping but found it to be a reasonable price (for the Bahamas!) and clean. Good location. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Good location
My room was not clean, and there is no housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Good value for us

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Good value, quiet location with a small "pocket beach"...easy walk to town (about 15 minutes). Jib Room restaurant next door open only Weds & Sat.
Cons: Don't think there were staff on site. I probably could have found a number to call if I had looked. We had no problems so it wasn't necessary
Location: Marsh Harbour is a key connection point for the Bahamas & a place to buy supplies, not so much a destination in itself.
We stayed here only because we needed lodging nearby the Marsh Harbour airport because of a very early flight. Arrived early evening and there were no staff on site which was not a problem for us because my name was on a sign with room number indicated, room was open with key inside. The little pastel cottage was surprisingly roomy, spiffy and clean. Two beds and two full baths, big kitchen. Windows overlooking the little beach. Hammock we didn't use... Wifi in cottage #1 was pretty weak but adequate for our very short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the costs

Posted Dec 30, 2014
$200/night for less than acceptable amenities. The manager; however, was very friendly and helpful. She tried her best to provide for her guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas lfrom San Francisco, CA

OK, but not a very good value

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Going during off-season has its advantages one might think: nothing is remotely crowded, go to any restaurant without a reservation, prices should be less. However, many places were closed in the “hurricane season” so, for purposes of making a connection to a sailing boat, we needed to stay close to Marsh Harbour. Pelican Beach Villas seemed a good idea. In fact, it was not an especially good idea. Even if I factor in the relatively high costs of things in the Abacos, this is still not good value; it is in the end merely OK. We had some trouble connecting to be able to check in, as the owner or manager does not seem to be around too much. The room was clean, but there was a strong smell of mold, whose source we could not fathom; I found it displeasing, but my wife was really upset by the smell. The size of the room was adequate, but not particularly spacious or comfortable. Although their website said the bed would be queen-size, it was a double bed. Frankly, if I paid half of what I did (around $220 off-season), I would have been less inclined to complain about things. Oh, free WiFi worked fine, and the adjacent beach was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Quirky and interesting

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The complex is next to the beach and nearby reef. A good bar and restaurant is 100 yards away. Great self catering including beach bar b que. A shark came within 3 yards of the beach after 2 rays. Fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Kfrom Orlando

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to visit and relax. I read the reviews, but was really surprised to discover that when you walked out on the back patio, you could literally feel the oceans' spray while sitting in the chairs...you're that close. I have to return again to do some research work for my company, and I'll definitely look up this location first to find out about availability. John