Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach FL

Great location, amazing beach

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great location. beach, Restaurants, grocery store In walking distance. The resort feels a little run down and over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Beautiful Beach and Marina

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff.
Cons: The hotel is showing some signs of age and perhaps in need of refurbishment.
Location: Very close to a beautiful, long, sandy beach. Great for long walks and sunbathing. We saw Dolphins, sea turtles, and lots of other kinds of fish.
This hotel is located next to a marina and within short walking distance from a beautiful sandy beach. We were looking for someplace quiet and relaxing. This fit the bill perfectly. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Only negative was there weren't many options for restaurants, although there was a nearby grocery store we frequented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Rates
Cons: Spartan rooms
If you're looking for a place where you can get your sleep (assuming no neighbors want to watch TV) this is a good place and there are a number of amenities nearby (as long as it's "in season"). If you have a boat to dock, all the better. However, this is not luxury, so don't expect it. That is - other than the beach, which is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garyfrom Durango, CO

Beautiful place to get away from it all

Posted May 8, 2014
We stayed three days to finish our trip after a sailboat charter. Great place to unwind. Hotel staff were great. Everyone very friendly. Food and drinks fairly expensive. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PMfrom Kansas City, MO

Beautiful beaches but very touristy

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Treasure Cay beach was breathtaking. The food was less than desirable and very over priced. This area is very American-ized and all about the tourist experience so if you are looking to really experience the Bahamas, I wouldn't stay here long...there are many other parts of the Bahamas where you can really visit with the locals and enjoy the true Bahamian life. If you are only about being taken care of and don't care about quality of food or price...this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chuck & suefrom Lodi, WI

A SHORT TIME IN PARADISE

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great!
2 out of 5
by Marionfrom Springfield, MA

Very old.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Staccato reception desk was indifferent to my requests and one lady laughed at me when I asked a question. I cancelled my 2nd day stay there. She did not care and went back to talking on the phone I requested a refund and was told I would here back from someone. I don't think I ever will.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davefrom wis

I have been there often...

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: It is reasonal priced--clean---good views of the marina...
Cons: some up dating of the rooms---small things drains that are working,,furniture repaired,,rust removed from hinges excetra,,some small polish of things.
I have been there very often,,, the staff is great,friendly and doing what they can to make you feel welcome.... The new changes I don't like. Closing the Spinnaker for so many nights of good dinning, and going to the Coco bar for meals,,,I like the Coco bar for the day time but for dinning-not-!!!!! It showed---nobody there in the evening......Go to the Spinnaker for dinner and go to the Tipsy for fun after... Doesn't happen with the Spinnaker closed........Also need bahama music through out the resort to get people in the """MOOD"" of the BAHAMAS!!!!!!!!!!!!! TRY to make this place the ""REAL BAHAMAS"""" not the USA---if I need the USA I'll stay in the USA........