Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire, UK

Handy for Calais

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel is close to the Abbeville ring road and so only about an hour from Calais which makes it very. Convenient as a final stay on the journey home or a first stop outward bound. The hotel lives up to the Ibis standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by spiritlfrom laCoquille

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room was a little small and a tea/coffee maker in the room would be good, it was agreat hotel for those travelling with dogs we were very pleased of this aspect, We will be back againspiritspirit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional staff,comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
As usual a very pleasant stay with professional staff and friendly environment .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, UK

Just about ok for just one night

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Cons: Sound proofing and air conditioning
This hotel is on the edge of an industrial estate, so it is a car drive to the town centre. The hotel is quiet basic and the rooms could do with with a refurbishment. The rooms are very small and there wasn't anywhere to put your luggage. The bathroom was so small that you were push up against the door when you used the toilet. We were on the ground floor so couldn't have our window open at night so the room was very hot, the rooms could do with air conditioning. From about 6am when guest started to get and leave all you could hear was hair dryers in other rooms and doors slamming, if you want a sleep in then this is not the hotel for you. Overall this hotel is very basic and I don't think I would stay hear again. You can get much better value for money elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Excellent stop-over

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location good, comfort and food excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good beaches nearby and handy hypermarket for wine and cheeses.
Stayed overnight on our way back to Calais. The hotel was much better than our holiday hotel! The room was quiet and looked out over fields. The restaurant dinner was very good, especially the 'starter' buffet, and the breakfast was plentiful and plenty to choose from. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

overnight stop

Posted Aug 6, 2014
with parking and 24 hour reception this was an ideal overnight stop as we arrived after 11pm,the room and ensuite was comfortable and clean,the breakfast although i thought a bit expensive- there was a good selection. i shall be using this hotel again and would recommend especially for overnight stops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

good overnight stop

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable, quiet, good location and good price. staff friendly and helpful
Cons: not much but poss a bit more choice on menu
Location: Hotel is tucked out of the way off a the main road right near Hyper U and has the ever present Mcdonald's across the road as well as a Buffalo Grill j
Stayed here for an overnight stop on way to Limousin. Good clean hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and ensuite was again clean and had a good powerful shower. Had a meal in evening and that was very nice as was the breakfast in the morning. Good selection on offer from bread,croissants,omelette to the meat and cheese!! will use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wales1137from Wales

Served its purpose

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at better Ibis hotels, but this was just one overnight stay before our destination. Served its purpose.