Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Exercise room needs some updating. Would be nice if there were enough outlets to plug in the equipment AND the TV.
Does the job for an overnight business trip. Decent breakfast. Clean rooms. Close to the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend up North

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: Decor
Location: Up North, Lot's O Rivers and fishing
Stayed here for two nights. Pleasantly suprissed as the hotel was cleaner than usual and the staff seemed very nice and helpful. Breakfast was provided and was comprised of Bagels, Cereal, Donughts, Milk, Juice and Pastries. Not a bad stay and not a bad price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob Pocockfrom Texas

Great Hotel for a great price!

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel experience of the entire vacation! Friendly helpful staff and the continental breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. Very convenient location at the crossroads of highways 13 & 29.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Catherinefrom Abbotsford WI

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed to find only a small shower rather than a tub--as a female, I need either a hand-held showerhead or a tub to clean properly. The staff at the front desk graciously switched us to a handicap room which luckily was available, and which had both tub AND hand-held showerhead. was also a wee disappointed there were no waffles as part of the free breakfast! have come to look forward to waffles at our hotel stays. otherwise everything was fine...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The pool area was fantastic!
Cons: Update card system for entry doors into rooms etc.
Location: Up the road a bit is a truck stop café in Curtiss that has an excellent breakfast buffet.
The pool area and hot tub were very clean and very enjoyable. We had some trouble with the key cards working with the door and had to get them reprogrammed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hitel is fine, location is not the best. Nothing to do around...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late Christmas with family

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We arrived late. The front desk attendant mentioned they offered pizza. Very helpful, and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephaniefrom Eau Claire, WI

Easy on and off the highway without the noise.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: easy to find and easy to return to the highway
Cons: Make exercise equipment workable and extend the spa and pool times for earlier times to allow for working people time to swim, spa and exercise in AM.
Location: I do not know about what there is near by.
hotel was easy to find and the return to the highway was fast. Rooms were quiet and the pool and spa were adequate. The exercise room was small and the treadmill did not work for me. I rode the stationery bike instead. The night staff welcomed me to have breakfast early. An extensive breakfast and I was surprised at the selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com