Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I have to say I got in late and there was a note waiting for me with everything in order so there was no staff interaction and there is no way to reflect that on the Rickert rating. While the property is older (historic), I enjoyed the room. The continental breakfast and breakfast space were pleasant. I felt that I what I paid was fair for what I received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it! But...

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: We love the old atmosphere. New hotels look new, but we enjoy the old rustic look!
Cons: Please fix the fireplace in room 26
Location: Lots of diners around. We lived that!
We requested the room with the gas fireplace specifically because we were coming from the south in the winter. We arrived and the gas fireplace was not functional. To bad we really were looking forward to sitting by a nice fire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant little getaway

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have, on occasion visited the Altland house as a getaway for the past 15 years. Our visit this past week included some pleasant upgrades that we had not yet experienced and it was very nice. We will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Germantown MD

A great find.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice surprise. Beautiful historic building, could stand a little updating, but was very well kept and i think that added to the charm. The staff is so friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. (a special shout out to Nicole) We stayed in the 3 floor suite, and loved it. Great food too in the downstairs pub. Will definately be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Middletown, VA

There are better hotels for the money......

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No view. Windows were frosted glass and we couldn't see out. TV was too small and we couldn't see it from the bed die to odd angle. All shower heads didn't work. The hospitality was marginal at best. Check in was forgettable, no one checked us in or out who cared. Breakfast was boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

great place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: history,room was awesome,locals were fun in lower bar.food in dining room was very good
Location: gettysburg
our 23rd wedding anniversary,had a great weekend.the staff was great and the hotel was one of the better we stayed at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast PA.

Nice spot with a long history !

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Charm ! Third generation ownership.
Cons: A laundry bag for soiled clothes would be a good addition.
Location: About 14 miles to Gettysburg. Some old cemetaries are within easy walking distance.
Enjoy a stay at this nice spot not too far from Gettysburg. By all means enjoy dinner there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tishomingo, OK

Fall Foliage Tour/Gettysburg

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Since this was booked online, we weren't sure what to expect but staying at the Altland House Inn & Suites was one of the highlights of our trip to New England & the Canadian side of Niagra Falls!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomasfrom Jacksonville,Fl

Everyone hotel stay should be as good as this one

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel with great food and service!!!!! We could not have been happier with our stay here!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robbiefrom Bethlehem, PA

We always enjoy our stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have stayed here twice and just love it. Great service and very comfy rooms. The restaurant is excellent as well.