Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Compared to other inns of same grading, this fell short unfortunately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. John Whittowfrom Stafford

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
An attractive high class hotel with all modern furnishings and fittings. In general the food and its presentation were up to the expected standard. The staff were solicitous and friendly albeit a little overwhelmed during one dinner when a large bevy of ladies occupied one of the dining rooms for a celebratory meal. Nevertheless, this was a most enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend this venue to anyone. My only fault was lack of assistance with the luggage from the carpark to the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

h

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: personnel de l'accueil : ok
beaucoup d'escaliers raides à monter restaurant de l'hôtel : pas à la hauteur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Nettes Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Es ist ein viktorianisches Haus. Die sich daraus ergebenen Besonderheiten geben dem Haus die Atmosphäre. Gut ist aber der obere Eingang vom Parkplatz.
Cons: W-Lan ist heute fast unverzichtbar und sollte neben dem Kabel-Internet im ganzen Haus erreichbar sein.
Location: Das Hotel ist eine Parallelstraße zur High-Street und liegt nur 300 m vom Hafen entfernt.
Das Haus ist alt und daher die Zimmer recht verwinkelt. Die Bäder sind aber neu gemacht, z. T. eben auch recht klein. Ein weiteres Beispiel dafür ist auch die Treppe nach oben, sie hat etwa die Breite eines Koffers. Gut ist daher der eigene Parkplatz oberhalb des Hauses mit eigenem Eingang. In den Zimmern gibt es Internet per Kabel. W-Lan gibt es nur unten in der Bar. Ich hatte Glück, das Signal war in meinem Zimmer noch stark genug. Das gilt aber nicht für alle. Beim Frühstück sind die Damen mit der Koordination, wenn mehr als zwei Tische belegt sind, leicht überfordert. Die Qualität aber ist gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SarahlouBfrom Suffolk

Great all round

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and friendly, food was excellent. Great location, will definitely use again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kjonesuk

Quaint and comfy

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Roaring fire in the bar. Well presented room and sloping floorboards to help you stagger back. Wish we'd been able to use the restaurant. Friendly staff. Slightly over priced as all British hotels but would stay again. Within walking distance of the night life and shops. This is Wales so both are sparse but it is a lively community.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

A wonderful escape.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Excepionally clean, friendly staff.The food is excellent , we eat out a lot so its up against some stiff competition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victorwillfrom swansea

really comfortable bed.

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We found the female staff very friendly but the male staff we thought were too cold and had the impression that they didn't really want to be there.