Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aberdeen AmericInn

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The pool area.
Everyone was very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was one the best I have had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spirit Lake, IA

Great place for a family gathering

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Loved the breakfast variety!
We had a Holiday family gathering. The hotel was very clean. My husband didn't sleep well (uncomfortable mattress he said) but other than that we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Customerfrom Canada

Would recommend.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located to where we needed to be in Aberdeen. Given that there was were a mall and eateries close by to which we could walk was an added bonus after a very long drive to Aberdeen. The room was clean and the staff were friendly, helpful and willing to share interesting titbits about Aberdeen. Would stay here again on another visit to Aberdeen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom Canby MN

Night in Aberdeen SD

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were comfortable, clean. Problem with AC which was fixed within the hour. Many selections for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Good loc. next to mall & close to Storybook Land

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great price
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots of good restaurants and only about 10 minutes to Storybook Land.
Great breakfast choices, clean spacious rooms, good pool and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Everything was great

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: I don't think the staff member working the buffet liked her job. She was extremely rude to me when I asked for a spoon for cereal.
Location: The movie theater and shopping mall was literally right next door. Everything you can imagine from restaurants to entertainment is right there.
From check in to check out, everything was great. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ethanfrom St. Paul, MN

Great location right off of the highway.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although I didn't get a chance to check out the hotel bar, I'll definitely be doing so next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Perfect for a family getaway.

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found this hotel by chance last year and specifically went to it again this year. Decent hotel pool, hot tub and steam room that accommodates kids and they have extended adult only swimming hours. Fantastic breakfast selection. It was a great deal for evening entertainment and then breakfast the next morning with a little shopping close by before we made our annual trip to storybook village. We will stay again next year. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is clean and they do have decent sized refrigerators in the room, so you can bring your own food/beverages.