Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Pool, OK Rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The pool is great -- perfect for young kids. Our room was clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: It is dark and could use some remodeling. Our air conditioner may not have been working correctly, as it was very humid and damp in our room.
Location: Very close to Wylie Park/Storybook Island.
We stayed here with our three young kids while visiting nearby Storybook Land. The kids loved the pool, and I appreciated that it's not too deep for their safety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HUDSON, WI

A recently remodeled room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room was recently remodeled, but could still stand a few changes. First off, the swan fashioned out of old, ratty towels that was on my bed could be eliminated, as could be the silk flower arrangement on the desk. Both attract dust and bacteria. Although I appreciated that white sheets were used to surround what would normally be a comforter in other hotels, there was no comforter, just a blanket. Sheets were stained. It was chilly without the comforter. The TV remote was not working in the room, although when I called, they immediately fixed that. Mattress was squishy and appeared worn out, and pillows were worn out as well, with no real form to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fordville, ND

Nothing but good!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Very nice large room with super comfortable beds.
Cons: It was all good.
Location: Very close to Wiley Park and Storybook Land! Large room with floor to ceiling windows; had a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed.
Great room and very comfortable bed. Very clean and well taken care of by staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Nice by Aberdeen standards and very reasonable

Posted Jul 17, 2014
See above. Staff was responsive and helpful when needed. Nice pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room ok

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great location for us as we travel through this part of SD.
Cons: The room was nice, but there was a t-shirt from the previous guest still hanging on the back of the bathroom door.
Location: We stayed overnight and left quite early in the morning.
Room was very nice and comfortable. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marissa from North Dakota

Out Dated

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was out of date and needs some love and attention. Would not go out of my way to stay there again, but always looking for a good deal for business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great visit

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Wonderful pool area and very knowledgeable and polite staff and GM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by business person from detroit mi

Sad

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Did not know I was coming when they had a weeks notice. They also said I only booked one night through expedia and that I would have to pay for the other two nights at their regular rates. Room was not cleaned. Room conditioner was noisy and the food in the restaurant was bad. $19 for seafood pasta. One tiny shrimp, one small scallop and two one inch pieces of salmon. The overall portion was very small for the money. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neil from Sd

Dated but clean

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel is clean and staff are too notch. The facility is old and getting tired and location couldn't be more inconvenient. All in all it served the purpose.