Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from West Wickham,Kent

The hotel was easy to find being close to the ring

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Our room was well equipped and pleasant and the bathroom very spacious. The staff were very helpful and cheerful
Cons: Definitely the car parking facilities need to be looked at
Location: It is situated close to the city and also to the local countryside. Plenty of opportunities to see and do a great variety of activities.
The outside of the hotel looked very drab and dreary, but inside it was bright and welcoming. Unfortunately the parking facilities were not good as it was really for the local population coming to the shops around it. Luggage had to be carried up a flight of stone steps, then through a passage to the front of the hotel, then up a ramp and some more steps. There was a bar/club under the main building which would have been better used as the hotel car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from London

Newly renovated and Nice staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I loved the fact that it had a kitchenette.
Location: The Hospital; ARI and Union Street is near by. The Bus stop too.
This hotel is very unassuming from its' looks from outside. Inside is clean as its looks newly renovated and has lots of surprises. I was welcomed with little goodies like water, chocolates, chocolate drink, fruit juice, biscuits etc. I was scheduled to spend only a day and spend the remaining two days in another hotel but once I stepped into my room, I changed my mind. The staff were very helpful and nice as well. I loved the fact that it had a kitchenette too. I was very pleased with this hotel and the price and would recommend this hotel to others. The price was right and the bus Stops are in front of the hotel. Easy access to Union Street and has 24hours bus service to this stop (for late night trips).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Hamilton, Scotland

Located perfectly for our needs

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Kitchenette area very useful.
Cons: It's a shame the car parking is not better. Very busy as it is shared with the shopping centre, very hard to get a space.
Location: Very near to one of the main dual carriageways running through the city, so easy access to all sorts of places.
Very pleasant, comfortable stay. The lay out of the hotel is good and the conservatory bar and restaurant area is super
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The room and bathroom and reception staff
Cons: Thickness of walls between rooms.
Location: Nothing to do unless you have a car or take bus back into town.
Was very lucky to find a hotel room Aberdeen on this rainy dark night. The location of the hotel is not good. The car park looks dodgy and the tunnel you have to walk under to get to reception, not pleasing….. I was unsure as to what the hotel was going to be like. I did not sleep all night because some chap came home at 1am and left his TV on blaring all night…. I rang night porter who attempted to waked this man, and after 5 attempts got him up and TV off….3.30am by now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I booked the room but I was not the guest

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: It was easy to book
Cons: Less rate differential during a week.
Location: The hotel was picked because it was available and was close to an office which was to be visited.
My experience was not staying at the hotel, but listening to the guests' comments. He was happy with the hotel and the staff but was surprised at the huge increase in the rate from Sunday to Monday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred from Lancaster, Lancashire, UK

Good hotel for staying overnight for business

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: The little bag of complimentary refreshments on arrival. The food in the hotel restaurant was very good.
Cons: The parking was very limited for spaces. It took a long time for the food in the hotel restaurant to turn up.
Location: Not ideal, next door to a shopping arcade on the edge of a council estate. But near main roads so it is easy to get to and find.
Good hotel for staying overnight for business. Reasonably priced (for Aberdeen!). Complimentary refreshments and good restaurant and bar. But ugly location with limited parking and occasionally slow service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arrianne from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Comfortable enough but nothing special

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Slightly awkward to find, with totally inadequate parking for the size of the hotel and not in the best area of Aberdeen. Room was clean enough but the head of the bed was away from the wall because of the radiator pipe so the pillow kept falling. It's basically what you paid for - clean and basic. I had a pleasant enough stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay!!

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: As below
Location: Too far from town with only buses for transport
I have stayed in Best Western in the U.S. several times and have never been disappointed. This is the second time I have been in this hotel. Everyone has been most helpful in everyone of them. I would stay here again when I return home to Aberdeen.