Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Paulfrom Edinburgh

Hotel being rebuilt!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel was built in the 70's and probably hasn't seen much investment until now. The outside and car park looked awful, but with CCTV in evidence I trusted the parking was safe. The Club room we had (507), was clean and comfortable. It was bigger than average rooms but quite a walk from the entrance, through poorly maintained corridors and rough looking lifts. The hotel has gym, pool & spa type facilities for a small additional charge. This justified a higher mark for facilities, but we didn't use them. Breakfast was a little less than average. Sausages were poor, bacon tasteless, eggs like rubber. Staff were helpful enough, but I can imagine they are fed up with dealing with complaints, so a little subdued. New buildings are under construction, so money is obviously being invested in the hotel. The new frontage looks large and smart, but still a building site. For £49 incl breakfast, it was acceptable value for money. In 6 months time it'll probably be alot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyndafrom Fife

Room 508. Lovely big room, no issues.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good value for money. Warm swimming pool.
Cons: Corridors to rooms badly needing re-decorated.
Location: Bus stop close by with very frequent service into Aberdeen centre. Excellent value Day Rider ticket only £3.50!
All went for our 2 night stay except that on arrival I paid cash up front for booking and had to ask for a receipt which fortunately I did as I discovered a few days after my return home that my bank account had been debited for the same amount! After two calls back to the hotel and explaining to two different receptionists to try and resolve this error I still haven't received my refund! I will be pursuing this further. Not a happy end to an enjoyable trip!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will not stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John bowenfrom York

Absolute rubbish

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hovel far exceeds the worst stays I have ever had the misfortune to bide in
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by stevefrom chester

Noisy hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Hotel was in a poor state of repair, urgently needs a re fit, the place is worn out , and at £153 a night expected a lot better, on the plus side staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Basemfrom Lincoln

A wonderful experience in Aberdeen!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel, from the standard of rooms, cleanliness, polite and friendly staff as well as the available facilities.
Cons: I think that everything is spot on and is already improved!
Location: Aberdeen is a vibrant city, and has everything one may be looking for, not only the oil and gas industry!
I was on a visit to Aberdeen to attend an interview the following day, which was successful! I believe part of this was due to the good night's rest I had the previous night. The standard of the hotel was very high, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Portsmouth

Reasonable basic hotel.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room clean and quite, shower good and good breakfast. Hotel needs some TLC, but would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by work808from London

Feel sorry for the staff

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very strange mix - the room was specious and clean, however parts of the hotel are in dire/shocking need of refurb - the areas immediately surrounding the lifts particularly. Food isn't great in the restaurant, best described as just about passable and with a weirdly silent atmosphere in the restaurant. Stayed here for work for 3 nights and because of the lack of options elsewhere to stay, really had no other option despite knowing about the bad reviews. If you absolutely need decent Wi-Fi as part of your work stay don't stay here......
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rheywoodfrom Glasgow

Never again

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel should be great, but it looks like the money from oil companies comes too easy. A sad hotel needing money spent on it. It offers a bed,and that about it. I will be looking elsewhere in future. The function room appears to be getting upgraded, but the rooms should come first.