Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Stewart from Edinburgh

Brittania does not rule the waves

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Get proper TV's with a decent signal
Location: didn't have time
rubbish bed and hopelessly inadequate tv. This place needs a face lift. Staff however are super
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous price for a tired and dirty hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Cons: Complete renovation and front desk staff training
After struggling to find a hotel last minute in Aberdeen we booked 2 rooms in the Britannia at £200 a night each. Reception staff and housekeeping staff were friendly but thats where the positives end. The fittings throughout the hotel are in serious dis-repair. Skirtings, woodwork and doors are damaged and dirty. The corridors smell of smoke and the walls all need painted. The room was in a similar condition with dirty marks across the walls, tired decor and an odour of stale smoke. The bathroom tiles need regrouted/replaced to remove the black mould and cracks. There was a £10 despoit required for an Iron! The dining area for breakfast in the morning was no better. The first table we sat at had the previous persons breakfast on it. The second table, the chairs were ripped and stained. The first two coffee cups we picked up were stained. We didnt eat the hot food. The people at the next table were complaining so we stuck with cereal. Check out was slow to get a printed reciept and the desk staff were sullen and never asked us if we enjoyed our stay (its the small things like a smile that can help!) If we had booked a cheap hotel then some of this would have been almost bearable but at £200 a night its a rip off. I would never recomend someone stays here. Its just unfortunate that they have a captive market with hotels difficult to find last minute in Aberdeen and prices inflated for week night stays in the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burghead

Hotel needs working on

Posted Feb 15, 2014
I had a room that was falling to bits, shoddy decor, toilet seat falling off, carpet in room and hallways are threadbare! £100 per night to stay at faulty towers, it takes the biscuit!! Don't stay at this hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the leek from wales uk

Britannia hotel Aberdeen

Posted Feb 1, 2014
I found the britannia bit over priced for what you getting however it's aberdeen everything is over priced due to oil, However saying that the hotel is ok it's not the hilton or marriot but it is clean bed was comfortable water was warm and they not Scrooge when it comes to the heating Saying that it could do with a make over Apart from that I would defo stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs complete overhaul.
Location: Didn't go anywhere.
Receptionist wearing track suit! Bathroom had seen better days and was unsightly. TV channels very basic. Lamp not working.
1 out of 5
by Turboman from uk

Worst hotel I have stayed In

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Demolished and start again?
Location: Local pub,
I have stayed in hotels In all around the world this is the worst I have ever stayed in Lumpy mattress, springs can be felt coming through, holes in sheets, tiles coming away from the bathroom wall. Dirty dishes outside my room, dirty bath, rotting woodwork under sink, marks on all of the surfaces, only 1 electric socket, noisy lift, threadbare carpets in the halls. Slow service, all the staff seemed to be fed up with complaints, A very tired hotel indeed, stay anywhere else in Aberdeen. Worst value for money ever. L
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and ugly hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: The bed linen and the towels were clean, so was the bathroom.
Cons: This is an old and shabby hotel that should have been renovated decades ago.
Dirt and cups and trays in the hall way. Half of the corridor smelled from cigarets and no WIFI connection available. The breakfast was served in dirty trays. It was disgusting. The price for a night was incredible high and I will hopefully not have to stay there ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014