Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very nice but there were a lot of kids running around slamming doors most of the night. Not enough room in breakfast area to eat. Too many kids at and around your feet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The carpets were dirty, bathroom not clean.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace carpets, clean the chairs in the eating area, get rid of the stained towels and get clean ones. Really needs a good cleaning and replacements.
Location: Beach is a ways out from the hotel, so no view of the ocean.
Very disappointed. Would NEVER recommend it! The towels were stained, dingy and you didn't want to use them! The floors were stained, the chairs dirty, tables not clean. Windows were foggy. Just a disappointing stay all around. Because I had made the reservations for our 4 guests, I would not let them pay as it was just too awful a place. Very embarrassed to have brought them there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, wa

better than expected..

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I saw some bad reviews but needed a room last minute. I was pleased with the room and facilities, they were way better than I expected at a reasonable rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Outdated hotel close to the water and shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room was cozy with a convenient fridge and microwave. The big flat screen TV was nice. Convenient location.
Cons: The shower should have anti-slip strips. The shower drain was very slow. All towels were old/abrasive. Dark pool area. Small breakfast area.
Location: Beach was within walking distance. Lots of small shops and restaurants.
We stayed at this Comfort Inn during a three-day period in mid-August. The weather was around 75 degrees and there was occasional rain. We spent time at the pool, in our rooms relaxing, at the beach, shopping, and driving around the area. The hotel felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Ocean shores

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
we really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey, WA

O.K hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It was nice that the pool and hot tub were available 24 hours.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room and pool was poor. The pool towels were very thin, very old hand towels. We were woken up by loud staff in hallways.
My experience was just o.k. The hotel was loud with families in hallways very late and doors slamming. We were woken up early in the morning by the housekeeping staff laughing and talking loudly to each other. There were bear cans on the lawn out back. It was disappointing that there was not a dvd player in our room but the t.v. channels were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very Dirty. Very noisy

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: nil
Cons: everything
Location: beach
Pros: Close to the beach Cons: Extremely dirty rooms which have very strong chemical smells in them due to some cleaning product they use. No air-conditioner in the rooms although there was a very noisy refrigerator which you cannot turn off or turn down so it makes noise all night. Due to the heat you must open the windows for air. This allows the noise of the children playing until the early hours to keep you awake. No sleep in this place so forget about a good night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Main reason to stay there was pool...but door to pool was broken so my children were not able to swim....very very disipointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ann from Auburn

Great place to stay overnight for a 2 day clam dig

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice place, clean, comfortable, great breakfast. Pool and spa were very nice. Close to casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan from Washington

overnight for clamming

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable as usual.