Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alva

4* Luxury at Budget Price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Central location. Clean. Spacious room. Free WiFi
Location: A few minutes walk from Union Street - right in the city centre. Location couldn't be better really. Italian restaurant next door is recommended.
Very nice hotel right in city centre. We didn't use the bar/restaurant, so can't offer comments on this, but the room was great. Spacious and well appointed - everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Late deal on Expedia was superb value - bonafide 4* room for the price of a travelodge/premier inn. I would recommend this hotel on this basis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dundee

Not a 4 star

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Was let down by the plc As not a 4 star at all, Room was nothing to write home about and bathroom was falling apart.only nice thing was the bed was comfy.and hotel next to all the main shops .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Hot hot hot

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was lovely and staff were helpful. It was around 19 degrees outside the day we visited, not too warm, however hotel was like a sauna. For some reason the room and hallways were boiling hot. There was no air con in the room except for a tiny fan which done no good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harry from London

The Place To Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very convenient for the City centre without the City noise, with extremely helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: excellent location. less than 10 minute walk to shops or HMT Theatre.
Cons: rooms needs to be freshened up and updated.
Location: We visited the Stage Door
Have visited this hotel several times before and will probably visit again. Unfortunately the rooms are starting to look a bit tired. Breakfast was fine - enough to please everyone i think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billy from Glasgow

Nice Hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jun 1, 2014
My wife and I had a great weekend stay at the hotel,room and staff were lovely .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was acceptable, location was quite close to town centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S from Scotland

Central Location

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Car parking is very limited and the hotel is getting a bit dated. Hard to justify the high cost. However, the hotel is just a short walk from Union Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014