Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimbob from Dundee

Great Staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very enjoyable as all the staff were extremely helpful. My wife has mobility issues and requires to use crutches and a wheelchair. The hotel accomodated for our specific needs with a room on the ground floor and any additional support that we requsted was provided quickly and without fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gordieloon from Aberdeenshire

Great room

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Double Tree again before entering a 10k race on the Sunday morning. We had one of the junior suites that looked out onto the beach boulevard and surrounding area, just ideal!! The room was massive as was the bed, which gave us an excellent night's sleep. Check-in was quick and easy and it was wonderful to receive a warm cookie to take to our room, staff were nice and helpful. Room facilities were also excellent, couldn't fault it at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeffrey from Glasgow

Ideal place to get the best of Aberdeen

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the leisure club
Cons: A fridge in the room would be welcomed.
Location: The azaleas in Hazlehead gardens are stunning at this time of year, a little later than elsewhere in the country.
We chose this for a weekend stay because it offered excellent value along with the Hilton name, and it didn't disappoint. The room was big enough, and you could see the sea over the top of the traffic lights. The bed was large and very comfortable, the room was fresh, everything in its place, well done to the housekeepers. Breakfast was up to the usual high standard of similar hotels, including haggis and baked beans, my personal breakfast treat. A small negative, we were told at check-in that our deal did not include breakfast (it did!). Have used Expedia numerous times to book bed and breakfast in the past this has never been questioned. Did not bring a printed copy of the booking so had to log into one of the hotel's computers and print it off. It was a minor but avoidable hassle, but cannot say if the fault was with Expedia or Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vitalspark from Edinburgh

Good location for Pittodrie

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took advantage of the upgrade to the Platinum Suite, very pleased with all aspects of my stay. Super comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cookie on arrival!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for the price. Fantastic views from the location in the morning (Although the view from my room was a brick wall, but this didn't matter) Really comfy and clean room with everything you'd expect from a hotel of this quality. The staff were wonderfully polite and I even got a big, warm, chocolate chip cookie on arrival which really made my day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sc from Dundee

Nice stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Payed extra for platinum room for sea views and got views of a travellers camped in front of hotel. Staff were nice room was nice. Wouldn't upgrade room again view wasn't worth extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad ... but nothing to write home about. Wouldn't stay again as wifi was very poor and i was supposed to be working!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John s from Scotland

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in a perfect area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for Beach Ballroom

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel staff friendly & efficient, only problem was the smell of smoke in the bathroom.