Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Good breakfast, nice large comfortable bed. Good pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Needed a Hotel in Aberdeen

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The price and the staff.
Cons: Update the rooms, in particular the bathrooms. Just need a refurb. Everything was clean though and still pleasant.
Location: Explore the Maritime Museam, Art Gallery, drink in the bars on Union Street and head to the beach. Then head out to Braemar, and find a distilery!
A good hotel, especially for the price. The reception area is nice and spacious. The rooms however are a little small and a little dated. However for the price I'm really not complaining. The leisure facilities were okay - sauna, steam room, pool & gym. The warm cookies on arrival as everyone says were a nice treat. The staff were excellent and check in and out quick and seamless. The hotel is quite close to Union Street and all in all an excellent base to explore. And of course you're only stone throws distance from the beach! I would happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort William

Great hotel, nice breakfast and close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the cookies on arrival and the open bar area.
Cons: The hotel was bad for not getting a mobile phone signal, free wifi in the rooms would be a real bonus.
Location: The beach and cadonas fair ground was great for the kids. TGI Fridays and the cinema is a 5 minute walk away.
Hotel was great, we booked with the family. Had a room facing into the bar area and asked to be moved to a room with an outside facing window. Staff were very good and moved us without any hassle. Nice breakfast and good sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great higher-end hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach and to the Beach Ballroom
Cons: Wifi was an extra cost
Location: Beach Ballroom, beach, grocery store and big box-style restaurants
Close to the beach, but quite a walk from the town - quite close to the Beach Ballroom if you are attending a function there. Nice in-hotel features like a gym, cafe, restaurant. Wifi is not included in the price - most other hotels I've visited have free in-room wifi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nice location - close to city centre and also short walk to beach front
Cons: Rooms need refurbishment. Also insufficient coffee provided (1 for 2 people).
Location: close to city centre. Beach only 5 minutes walk away.
Hotel staff were very efficient and helpful. Room in need of refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location, staff, pool
Cons: Better sound proofing
Location: There is lots to do: beach, funfair, cinema, some shops
Staff were nice and friendly, especially on reception and the restaurant. Not so much at the pool where the young man on staff was not very interested and would rather talk to his friend. The pool was really nice but unfortunately the jacuzzi was not working and we had been looking forward to that. The only really negative aspect about our stay was the noise in the room. Aberdeen suffers from a lot of seagulls and the room we were in did nothing to protect against the noise from them. Despite it being really hot we had to shut the window and it still sounded as if the birds were in the foo with us. This really disrupted our sleep. I think a hotel like the Hilton can afford double glazing. On our first night we also had someone try to get into our room in the middle of the night which was quite a scare. She said reception told her that was her room but we can't be sure whose mistake it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location was good; immediate area was quiet.
Cons: Charges should not be made for wi-fi nowadays. Customers should be asked if they mind having a room facing internally.
Location: Quiet, close to the centre of Aberdeen, and also to the golf links and sea.
The hotel was all right. I was asked to put down £50 against my credit card to offset possible additional charges for a single overnight stay, and to pay £10 for wi-fi in my room. Although the hotel was nicely placed by the gold links and sea beyond, my room faced internally to the bar and reception area, so it wasn't possible to have light or air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Stayed the night before my graduation, brilliant facilities of gym and spa available, the staff were pretty friendly and really helpful- and particularly understanding when I was panicking ,running late for my graduation and later for the airport they reacted/responded with a true sense of urgency on my behalf - TTHANK YOU, breakfast was amazing they even had haggis on, which enhanced my truly Scottish experience. I definitely recommend this hotel although the buses stop running in that direction after 8 pm it's a walkable distance from town. The only drawback was CHARGED WIFI in the room. Oh and if U love cookies it's the first surprise :-).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, South Australia

Nice location but wifi costs extra

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Room.
Cons: Free wifi. Room to be ready when stated it would be.
Location: Beach walk, shopping, amusement arcade.
Quick overnight stay, room was clean and tidy. However, I arrived about 40 minutes after the designated check in time and my room wasn't ready. Wifi costs extra, and expensive. There is free wifi in the lobby though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com