Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melbs from seattle

spring break 2014 in GuestHouse INN

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, close to the beach, clean and accessible to the stores in the area.
Cons: the jetted tub is noisy when being used but otherwise it is a minor thing not to be satisfied with the service.
Location: the location is great ,close to the beach and stores nearby.
we stayed at the guesthouse inn for 2 nights, we were satisfied with the service that we received, it is a family owned operated business and they are really hardworking family that is always available for the satisfaction of the guests. The continental breakfast was good we love going for breakfast every morning, the facilities like the pool, exercise room is family friendly and they are thoughtful the way they provide stuff and amenities for the convenience of the costumer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend away with my husband

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The service and cleanliness of our room - proximity to the beach
Cons: Every hotel in Ocean Shores needs a remodel - carpet needs changing
Location: there are tons of beach stores around the hotel - kites, beach trinkets -
Checked into the hotel and was hoping for an ocean front room, which I booked. I was not pleased at the time of check-in since our room isn't an "ocean view" room but the hotel manager was very nice and gave us a $40 credit for our stay. In the morning when we woke - walking over to the window, while the parking lot is below your view - looking out you can see the ocean and on a sunny day was pleasant. The rooms with ocean view on the description, do have a view - not a stunning waterfront view but you can see the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The bedding was a huge bonus. No creepy comforters!
I loved the Guest House inn and so did my family! Will be my first choice when booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from vancouver wa.

westayed at the guest house inn and suites 4/8-9

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: the rooms very very cozy and roomy, and peaceful
Cons: I can,t think of anything
Location: we went the town and shops also toured the penisula
we were very pleased with the service at the hotel very hardworking people. the rooms were very clean and liked the pool and hot tub. we also enjoyed the morning breakfast. we would gladly come back another time.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Kent, WA

Not near the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: it was near most of the places we would have visited.
Cons: The service was not good! Every time I went to the front desk...no one was there. A message said that "Jessie" would be back soon." It never happened!
Location: the location was very good. There was strip malls, art galleys, and other shops close by.
the beach access had "police tape" across the way and there was no other access even though the hotel labeled it has a beach access. The room had definitely signs of mold and rust around the bathroom fixtures and it had no balcony or access outside even though it was considered a "suite'. It was clean and then bed was comfortable but it was not the kind of room I would have called a suite 1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Sumner, Wa

Awesome hotel, staff very welcoming.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Close to shops and beach. Very clean and pool was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Mountlake Terrace, WA

A Great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast , The rooms have plenty of pillow clean.
Cons: I stayed at Ocean Shores Guest house with my Girlfriend, only thing I would improve is to have the room be upgraded with flat screen TV's
Location: Stayed at Ocean Shores Guest House, The ocean fly Kites, whale watching.
Terrible that this Place got 2.5 average rating I gave a average 5.0. Staff is great, The breakfast that is served was delicious and would cost $25.00 or outside the GuestHouse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vacationeers from Idaho

Comfortable room close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed; great breakfast; good location.
Cons: More professional and skilled staff at check-in desk; more seating for breakfast
Location: Close to many things...
Room very comfortable and seemed clean. Check-in slow...only one person at desk and he seemed a little confused about exactly what to do and was somewhat slow, but adequate. Breakfast great. Served 7-9:30. We got there at 9:00 and it was packed...no place to sit, so we took our plates back to our room. Maybe less people earlier? "Ocean view" was through window at a 45 degree angle to the beach, but it was foggy and raining so couldn't see much anyway. Hotel close to main part of Ocean Shores and within walking distance to shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff & close to the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The staff seemed sincerely interested in pleasing us. Other customers were laughing & having a good time. Our room was pleasant with a small, but nice view of the ocean. It took us less than 5 minutes to walk out to the surf. The building is obviously older & has some signs of aging, but overall it was clean and provided all that was advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noah from olympia, wa

Nice hotel close to everything the town has to of.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Easy check in and helpful staff. The room was clean and had a great layout.