Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinehurst, NC

great place to stay!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The early check in option, the little lap desk in the room, and free WiFi.
Cons: A bottle of water in the 'fridge would have been wonderful!
Location: Various shopping and restaurants close by.
I was warmly welcomed and allowed to check in early. I was attending a wedding in the area. The early check in was a blessing as I wanted to freshen up. It is near good shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

We won't be back.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: It's very affordable.
Location: Southern Pines is lovely, with good restaurants and fun shopping. It's small, quaint and very easy to get around. Pinehurst is next door.
The room had a view of the roof with a large machine very close to the window. Pre-printed Post it notes on the headboards didn't reassure us the linens were clean after seeing the dust in the bathroom. A bug was in my coffee, so I left it on the note along with the small pieces of stuff left on the rug at the foot of the beds. I don't think the room had been vacuumed. Such a shame because I've always liked Hampton Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I booked 5 rooms for my crew while we were there working on a project at the Pinehurst Resort. Hotel is tucked away from the highway, surroundings are nice and clean and the interior was the same. The room was great as was the bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebeccafrom Virginia

Not what you would expect

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unprofessional staff at front desk on nights. Had non working TV, reported it and they never came to repair it. I was there 3 nights. They put me in a noisy suite, when I requested a quiet suite. I got moved the next day. A number of guests were complaining when I went to desk to have my situation resolved. Will stay in Holiday Inn Express next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Weird sound

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It was close to my son's house whom we were visiting.
Cons: Get rid of whatever is in room 323.
I know this sounds really weird. We stayed in room 323 three nights. During the second and third nights, I woke up to hear something hopping or crawling over the table, TV, etc. The sounds it made were like a ticking.and whirrring. Now you can do whatever you want with this info. Have a good laugh, my husband did. Other than that everything was great-breakfast, staff, facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Alexfrom Hong Kong

Good Services and Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good services, a lot of restaurants nearby, very convenient. Just the minor issue is the air conditioning is noisy during the night time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Haley

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel to stay in. It was very clean and bathroom was very spacious! The only problem I had was that you could hear the people in rooms above and beside you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Everything was quite good. My only recommendation would be that the desk clerks should greet you when you enter if they're not busy with another customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com