Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

We won't be back.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: It's very affordable.
Location: Southern Pines is lovely, with good restaurants and fun shopping. It's small, quaint and very easy to get around. Pinehurst is next door.
The room had a view of the roof with a large machine very close to the window. Pre-printed Post it notes on the headboards didn't reassure us the linens were clean after seeing the dust in the bathroom. A bug was in my coffee, so I left it on the note along with the small pieces of stuff left on the rug at the foot of the beds. I don't think the room had been vacuumed. Such a shame because I've always liked Hampton Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I booked 5 rooms for my crew while we were there working on a project at the Pinehurst Resort. Hotel is tucked away from the highway, surroundings are nice and clean and the interior was the same. The room was great as was the bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Weird sound

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It was close to my son's house whom we were visiting.
Cons: Get rid of whatever is in room 323.
I know this sounds really weird. We stayed in room 323 three nights. During the second and third nights, I woke up to hear something hopping or crawling over the table, TV, etc. The sounds it made were like a ticking.and whirrring. Now you can do whatever you want with this info. Have a good laugh, my husband did. Other than that everything was great-breakfast, staff, facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Everything was quite good. My only recommendation would be that the desk clerks should greet you when you enter if they're not busy with another customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob from Atlanta

New Building

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The building seemed to be new and comfortable. The hotel was located near a major road but the location of the building was isolated. Quiet but had to drive anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not what I expected!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The bathroom area was spacious. The bed was comfortable. The closet was large enough to store my clothes.
Cons: Maids should detail clean, and properly make the beds. The TV is too small, and only two persons can sit on the sofa. So large tv and sofa!
Location: Superb!
The flat screen was too small! Usually a suite has two flat screen tv's. We had to share one small tv! The room needed severe dusting. The maid just pulled the covers up over the bed. The bathroom toilet under the toilet seat was filthy! I've enjoyed some of the less expensive hotels better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole from Weaverville, NC

Close to Pinehurst, pet friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main reason I chose this hotel is because they are pet friendly, and they also do not charge an extra fee for pets. The hotel is very clean, and well maintained. I only have 2 minor complaints: there was no air conditioning in the hallways or stairwells, making it feel very stuffy, and there were no bags for cleaning up after dogs outdoors. There was a outdoor garbage and a bag dispenser, but no bags. Aside from these minor issues it was a nice hotel and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe M from Greenville SC

Very nice

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Glad we stayed. Very convenient to Pinehurst.