Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Hotel was clean and easily accessible. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Clean hotel to stay at a horse show

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The location, friendly staff, that the hotel allows pets, it's clean.
Cons: The smell in the hallways. Get some deodorizers installed. Fix the water leaks in the tubs. Charge for smoking in the non-smoking rooms.
Location: There are restaurants, fast food places, shopping facilities, & gas stations.
Hotel staff were very friendly. Check-in was fast. Room was clean and ready. Three complaints I have were that the hallway smelled damp and moldy and later on when I went to my room, there was a lot of cigarette smoke coming from across the hall into my room and loud talking & laughing. I was able to put my headphones on and drown out the noise but the cigarette smoke was horrible as was the "moldy" smell. Just wish they would put smokers on a different floor than non-smokers. Not sure what the moldy smell was but it wasn't pleasant. The third complaint was that the shower leaked down the back of the wall. I tried to adjust the shower head but it did not fix it. It leaked a huge puddle right out onto the floor which I had to mop up - not good. Did not get to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast so cannot commet on it. The hotel is very convenient to restaurants and shopping and some within walking distance (Starbucks). Pretty satisfied in all with the hotel. Definitely would recommend it and will stay there again when visiting for horse shows. Love they allow dogs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't go wrong with Hampton

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Always a good experience. Nice staff, clean, and delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus OH

Have a guest for life!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Upon arriving and checking in. I was promptly greeted with a smile and staff was really upbeat. Staff was able to accommodate requests and when her shift started the next day she made it a point to check to see how the night before was with switching rooms. Made me feel welcome and my business was appreciated. If your looking in the Aberdeen area this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Close to my son's home.
Comfortable bed and friendly staff. Have stayed here several times and every time I was pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
People in the room above us were noisy and there was some kind of a fan outside our window that would turn every hour or so. The breakfasts were very disappointing. Usually the Hampton Inn has great breakfasts, but not this one. The hot items tasted like they were frozen and the fresh cut up fruit was on a little plate. The breakfast staff was great. Thank heavens for the Belgian waffle!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom burlington nc

nice hotel Love the bed

Posted Jan 18, 2015
great Clean easy check in. Nice shower. Close to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the center of it all.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We had a long weekend to visit family and the Hampton Inn was right where we wanted to be. Nothing beats checking into a hotel with your kids during a happy hour with COOKIES! Everyday at 5 they had warm cookies and a snack. Breakfast was great and included with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

very clean...incredibly comfortable bed!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable, convenient, pet friendly, reasonable price.
Excellent accommodations, very reasonable rates, pet friendly and incredibly comfortable bed. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful, complimentary breakfast was very nice with many options. Hotel amenities were were excellent; guest room was spacious and clean; room temperature was easy to regulate and accurate; housekeeping came at a very reasonable time. Overall an outstanding experience and I look forward to staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, NC

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: We were a family of 5 and so we rented the larger room with 2 queen beds and a fold out love seat. The room was very spacious w/ a great layout
Cons: Some of the pillows were a bit flat but we never asked for them to be replaced
Location: Great location. Very close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping
Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. There were 5 of us and the layout worked nicely for getting ready each day. We stayed for 8 nights and everyone we encountered was very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and if the need arises would most definitely stay here again. It is also conveniently located near shopping, eating a gas.