Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Sleepless night

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Wedding reception was in full swing when we arrived and so didn't mind too much being woken between 12 midnight and 01:00 as they made their way to their rooms. However at 05:00 a couple were having a full blown fight and screaming match in the corridor outside my room. Later was advised that police had been called to the event. Wouldn't stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from north of Scotland

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Decor I some parts
Location: Within easy reach of the city by car, bus or taxi
Lovely breakfast and dinner! Some parts of hotel are in need of an upgrade but the staff really look after you x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lanark

Had a great stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Was made very welcome. Staff were excellent and so too were the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Only minor complaints

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel is starting to show it's age in places, we only had a couple of minor issues, firstly we had a view of the industrial air con unit and the wardrobe couldn't be opened due to the closeness of the foot of bed.. These issues aside the room was clean and staff attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife Scotland

On outskirts of town but handy for town .

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: You always get a good breakfast at the Hilton and a comfortable bed and it has a nice swimming pool
Cons: We enjoy it as it is .
Location: There is parks theatres seaside shops all in easy distance from this hotel
It is very relaxing at this hotel we have been a few times .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strathaven

Staying at hotel to attend a wedding nearby.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff and breakfast experience.
Cons: Open areas towards the back rooms could be made more welcoming.
Room my husband and I had was a bit cramped and at the far end of the hotel.Some large areas of the hotel seemed unused and a bit neglected.However the staff were very nice and we enjoyed a lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from u.k.

good hotel room a little small for a family

Posted Aug 13, 2014
pleasant stay. kids loved the pool staff very friendly breakfast and meals good drink pricy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

looking tired

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The Bar was very reasonable and the breakfast selection was once of the best I have had a a very reasonable cost.
Cons: decoration and a nice outdoor seating area
Location: the area is very nice but not much to do within walking distance
once you leave the reception and dining areas into the corridors to the rooms, the decor is rather beaten and untidy, rooms have no A/C and on the day I was there the outside temp was 29'c a fan had been supplied to assist and to be fair the room temp was not too bad. During the early hours i was woken by a loud banging like a hammer drill being used in the bathroom which I suspect was the shower pump for the room above.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

price reasonable location also good

Posted Jul 22, 2014
it's a good hotel, staff is so kind. Room not so big but clean
2 out of 5
by Ales from Glasgow

Rooms need brought into the 21st century

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: we had breakfast which was very enjoyable and the staff on attendance were brilliant especially Anastasia
Cons: as per my comments - the bedrooms
on arrival there was a slight hiccup with our room allocation so told we were given an upgrade - if this was an upgrade i wouldnt like to see the basic rooms. we looked out on to staff carpark and delivery area the windows were absoutely filthy. furniture is very dated our room was not cleaned properly there were false nails and other bits lying on the carpet when we opened the curtains back there were more false nails and used contact lens packs. outwith the bedroom in the public corridor on our arrival Saturday at approx 6.00 pm there was a tray with used dirty dishes this remained there until we went out at approx 12.30 lunchtime on the Sunday