Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Forfar Angus

Nice hotel close to where my son lives

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: nice area convenient for town relaxed outlook
Cons: not really as only there overnight but have stayed at this hotel before and found it very comfortable and convenient
arrived made very welcoming reception efficient. As it was Christmas Day very nicely decorated and cosy. As we were going to my sons for Xmas Dinner we did not have a lot of time in the Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Great expectations not really fulfilled

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We stayed over Christmas and whilst facilities were good, particularly the leisure complex, the hotel was dead at night. The bar shut at 22.00 on Christmas Eve and there was limited food in the evening. Staff were ok without really being overly helpful. The hotel was nearly empty and no one asked us to upgrade - it met our needs but the place is one of the first hotels built in Aberdeen when the oil arrived. Many local people said that the hotel is a conference centre first and foremost and that fits with what I experienced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janettefrom dundee

a very pleasent place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely clean room, staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good base for exploring Aberdeenshire by car.

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast choice and good menu for evening meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Treetops Aberdeen

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool.
Location: Close to city by car.
Lovely clean, comfortable hotel. Lovely pool. Staff very helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ayr

Sleepless night

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Wedding reception was in full swing when we arrived and so didn't mind too much being woken between 12 midnight and 01:00 as they made their way to their rooms. However at 05:00 a couple were having a full blown fight and screaming match in the corridor outside my room. Later was advised that police had been called to the event. Wouldn't stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom north of Scotland

Lovely friendly hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Decor I some parts
Location: Within easy reach of the city by car, bus or taxi
Lovely breakfast and dinner! Some parts of hotel are in need of an upgrade but the staff really look after you x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lanark

Had a great stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Was made very welcome. Staff were excellent and so too were the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ab vom Schuss, weite Wege, aber Hilton-Standard

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Bis man sein Zimmer gefunden hat, muss man lange suchen und läuft einige Treppen auf und ab, aber dann ist das meiste, wie man sich das im Hilton vorstellt. Großartiges Frühstück.