Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location and close to city centre

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything bright and clean. Rooms a good size. Breakfast - good selection available
Cons: Had dinner in the restaurant - not good value for money and also had to send back one of the meals because it wasn't hot
All staff very helpful and welcoming. I have nothing else to this comment and don't see why you have caused this to report an error.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broughty Ferry

Hotel in city centre

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Only negative things: NO parking, and couldn't sleep all night because of noise from local seagull population! Squawk squawk!! Nice hotel apart from that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great hotel, central location, good bar

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, room was great
Location: Great Italian restaurant on Little Belmont Street, Crathes Castle is interesting (30 minute drive away)
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the end of June. It was a great experience. The hotel is very well located, close to restaurants, bars and shopping. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Aberdeen

Amazing Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The room and all the facilities
Cons: Can't think of a single thing
We had a great room which I couldn't find fault with if I tried. Comfortable bed, quiet and peaceful hotel and lovely bathroom with separate shower and bath. Staff were very accommodating as I had booked a twin room by mistake and this was sorted out for me. Definitely recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gummie from Ayr

Handy to town centre

Posted May 27, 2014
Central location, value for money. Very helpful reception staff. Large comfortable bed, lovely big fluffy towels. Wifi worked well and no charge. We would stay again especially if the rate included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Australia

Convenient for the city centre

Posted May 17, 2014
Comfortable room with king bed and convenient to walk to the city centre shops, restaurants and the train station. Very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed for a one night stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The room was quite spacious for a twin room. There was even a bathtub and a shower in the bathroom.
Cons: Some items to note is that there isn't any electrical plugs near the bed. You won't be able to charge your phone or laptop while using it in bed.
Location: Very close to the main road with a great Indian restaurant. Even though the streets to get there are dimly lit, I felt quite safe walking alone.
I was in Aberdeen for business for less than 12 hours. The Hilton Garden was great for a night's stay to recouperate. The check in desk staff was very welcoming and had great recommendations for restaurants. I would pass on the breakfast as I found it to be quite bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience of this hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, incredibly helpful and friendly staff, very comfortable and close to all amenities but nice and quiet considering it was in the city.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for the city centre, a short walk from the art gallery and theatre.
Fabulous hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Arrived too early for official check in but staff looked to see if they had a room ready for us which they had. Swift check in and car park space arranged. Food was excellent quality. Everything about our stay was perfect,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholas from Singapore

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Big plus for the hotel is the location, in the heart of city, close to St Nic Centre, not far from restaurants at Union St. Hotel is relatively compact. Rooms are clean. Free wifi. Good for biz trip.