Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shetland

Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
The nick and paul night wis amazing. The food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Aberdeen

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff in a good location
Cons: Parking in Aberdeen is a nightmare and very expensive although the hotel offer discounts at the local shopping centre car park up till 11am which help
Location: Theatre, bars , restuarants and shopping
Really nice hotel in a great location in the city centre Ideal location for a city break in walking distance of all popular locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Bright, comfortable hotel in the city centre

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The general ambience and comfortable surroundings. THE CAR PARKING FACILITY
Cons: Perhaps a little more light in the bar area
Location: Union Street, art galleries, restaurants and cinema are all within walking distance
Excellent facilities. Room,food quality and staff service were very good. We ate in "Native" Nick Nairn's restaurant and had excellent dishes, wine and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our brief stay, and encountered no problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Houston

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice property, conveniently located and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamie Davisfrom London

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room with very informative staff. Cleanliness of the place was immaculate. Would 100% stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Runcorn

Such a let down upon returning!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
I stayed here with my partner last week on an impulse trip up to Aberdeen, we'd stayed here before and it was an excellent stay hence why we came back. When we arrived we we're greeted by the lovely lady on reception and as we where in our van she helped print of directions to a near by car park, sadly the stay went down hill from there. After a 7 hour drive we were both exhausted so decided to have a quick nap before going out for food, I really regret that now as I would have been more comfortable sleeping on a concrete floor, the Hilton sleep system did not work and the airbags in the bed felt like they must have been fit to burst! I went down to reception to ask if house keeping would have a look at the bed but I felt like I was treated like an idiot as they explained obviously I didn't know how to turn the dial to make it soft (I have stayed in many Hilton hotels!) I politely explained this and they said someone would look at it....... Needless to say no one did, I hardly slept a wink for the two days I was there because the mattress was so firm it hurt my back, I am still recovering now. The room wasn't looked at by house keeping and there where many issues, the lights made a horrible buzzing and shorting noise, the cups where filthy, the pillows where past their usable life, the shower was a little grotty and there was only half a toilet role. I expect a lot from Hilton Hotels as I am paying for the name of experience and quality, but I feel let down!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John Afrom Vancouver

Courteous service, hotel a bit bla

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A practical place to stay if you have to stay in Aberdeen. It's a short easy drive to the airport. The immediate surroundings are a bit dull I thought. The hotel staff was pleasant. I thought the profile restaurant was just okay and quite expensive for what it was. The room is fine although there was some sort of mechanical issue with the air conditioning causing a rattle through the night. Not a big deal. Generally, I thought this was an okay hotel, that I'd be more warmly disposed towards if it were cheaper.