Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by george from edinburgh

last minute business trip

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
one night stay for business . relaxed atmosphere and helpfull staff . exellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable .
Cons: We have no complaints .
Location: Proximity to shops , golf course , dual carriageway into the city of Aberdeen.
We were in Aberdeen for a christening in Kiingswells Church . My sister lives in Westhill and the Holiday Inn was perfect as it was within walking distance of her house . We were advised by the receptionist that there was a wedding in the hotel that night but that we would not hear it . This was absolutely right . We heard nothing of the wedding . A very good night's sleep and a good breakfast .Excellent service in the dining room from Andrew , a student of architecture. He was very attentive and we enjoyed the chat with him .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colin from Scotland

Excellent hotel - pity about the distance!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
They’re building right opposite so it'll be very noisy & congested during the week. My stay was at the weekend so it was very quiet. The hotel has it's own car park, so you can get your car parked off the street & in the 'overflow' at least! Check-in was easy as they had all my details so all I had to do was sign the form. I got a Family room which was was fine for me, the wife & 2 kids. It had a TV with all Freeview and some Sat channels & the bathroom had a bath & shower, & both rooms were very clean. There wasn't a kettle but the corridor had a vending machine for snacks (crisps & chocolates) & an ice machine. The sofa bed was made up for us, which was great as I was really tired but I put it back to a sofa the next day & it was pretty easy. The room had air con but I found it was warm enough & I switched it off before I went to sleep. It was very, very quiet during the night- I thought we were the only one's there! We were on the 3rd (top) floor & I didn't hear anyone going past or the function that was going on, on the ground & 1st floors. Breakfast was a hot plate of full English, with eggs cooked fresh & to your style (i.e. poached, etc.), a toast machine & a cold section for Continental breakfast items, including smoked salmon(!), & cereals. Very fresh & good quality. Check out was just as quick & easy & the only issue is it takes 15 mins to drive into Aberdeen, so if you don't mind that I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fairly typical Holiday Inn hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was ok, it made a pleasant change to have good food in a hotel restaurant and in Luigi's the food and service were both excellent. I was disappointed by the size of the room, for the price they charge I didn't expect to have to move furniture to be able to open the wardrobe doors. The bed was comfy though firmer than my preference.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil from Alness

poor

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Breakfast was shockingly bad, cold buffet which cost me £30. Wont be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ulf from Piteå

Rekommenderar

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Vi checkade in sent, men personalen var tillmötesgående och trevliga. Baren i marknivå var nått att uppleva. Frukosten ingick i priset, den hade det mesta som en engelsk frukost har.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Nonis from London

Quiet Area and Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel targets most probably the business travellers as the industrial estate is nearby. The value for money aspect needs to be reconsidered by reading other reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynne from Aberdeenshire

great service

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great night we were at a wedding in the hotel. Well plesaed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very well managed hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The overall ambience.
Location: A good base for exploring the castles of Aberdeenshire and Aberdeen city.
Extremely pleasant staff throughout the hotel which indicates a high level of training and management. Hotel has anple parking and is within easy reach of Aberdeen with a regular bus service just a few yards away. The restaurant provides reasonably priced food and the breakfasts cater for a huge variety of differing tastes and appetites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr B from Sheffield

Clean nice food

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here prior to an offshore trip will be staying again