Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very well managed hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The overall ambience.
Location: A good base for exploring the castles of Aberdeenshire and Aberdeen city.
Extremely pleasant staff throughout the hotel which indicates a high level of training and management. Hotel has anple parking and is within easy reach of Aberdeen with a regular bus service just a few yards away. The restaurant provides reasonably priced food and the breakfasts cater for a huge variety of differing tastes and appetites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel really nice staff excellent, meal at resteraunts was beautiful, would definetly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fiona from Aberdeen

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Westhill. Both checking in and out were really straightforward. The bar staff were excellent. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pres from Edinburgh

Great hotel as always

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay...except that is a bit far out of the city centre (7 miles)..we have our own transport so it wasn't too bad..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Calgary,Canada

NIce place great restaurant

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as we were leaving for the airport at 5:30 am. It was great clean and the staff helpful. It was a Sunday and we had the Carving meal at the restaurant and it was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dotun Ajayi from Nigeria

Easy to reach

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Norway

A Pleasure To Stay & Fantastic Service

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Aberdeen West From the moment we arrived the Hotel staff were friendly and could not have done more to make us feel welcome. Nothing was a problem. The room was clean and well looked after. Breakfasts were great and the cooked breakfast was actually hot, a rare thing these days. We cannot praise the hotel and its staff enough, we will be staying there again, next time we visit Aberdeen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trina from W

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Wonderful hotel, beautiful rooms, such friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Bill Burnett, Hotel Management
Dear Trina Thank you for a great review. I hope that we will see you again when staying in Aberdeenshire. Kind regards Bill Burnett General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cameron from Birmingham, UK

Visiting Aberdeen on business

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I found the hotel staff that I encountered to be warm and friendly and I had a very good night's sleep. It was pricey but, for Aberdeen, reasonable. I would stay there again.