Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness

Perfect overnight stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable .
Cons: We have no complaints .
Location: Proximity to shops , golf course , dual carriageway into the city of Aberdeen.
We were in Aberdeen for a christening in Kiingswells Church . My sister lives in Westhill and the Holiday Inn was perfect as it was within walking distance of her house . We were advised by the receptionist that there was a wedding in the hotel that night but that we would not hear it . This was absolutely right . We heard nothing of the wedding . A very good night's sleep and a good breakfast .Excellent service in the dining room from Andrew , a student of architecture. He was very attentive and we enjoyed the chat with him .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fairly typical Holiday Inn hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was ok, it made a pleasant change to have good food in a hotel restaurant and in Luigi's the food and service were both excellent. I was disappointed by the size of the room, for the price they charge I didn't expect to have to move furniture to be able to open the wardrobe doors. The bed was comfy though firmer than my preference.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neilfrom Alness

poor

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was shockingly bad, cold buffet which cost me £30. Wont be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ulffrom Piteå

Rekommenderar

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi checkade in sent, men personalen var tillmötesgående och trevliga. Baren i marknivå var nått att uppleva. Frukosten ingick i priset, den hade det mesta som en engelsk frukost har.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Nonisfrom London

Quiet Area and Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel targets most probably the business travellers as the industrial estate is nearby. The value for money aspect needs to be reconsidered by reading other reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynnefrom Aberdeenshire

great service

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great night we were at a wedding in the hotel. Well plesaed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Very well managed hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The overall ambience.
Location: A good base for exploring the castles of Aberdeenshire and Aberdeen city.
Extremely pleasant staff throughout the hotel which indicates a high level of training and management. Hotel has anple parking and is within easy reach of Aberdeen with a regular bus service just a few yards away. The restaurant provides reasonably priced food and the breakfasts cater for a huge variety of differing tastes and appetites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Bfrom Sheffield

Clean nice food

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here prior to an offshore trip will be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel really nice staff excellent, meal at resteraunts was beautiful, would definetly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fionafrom Aberdeen

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Westhill. Both checking in and out were really straightforward. The bar staff were excellent. I would definitely stay here again.