Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and know the quality, but prize was high

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Not too far from airport and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great view of the North Sea!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Comfortable. Hotel staff was extremely helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Ideally located for AECC event

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: I liked getting exactly what I paid for and expected. Parking was great and wifi hassle free. Good view from room. Hotel was very clean & good shower.
Cons: Access to reception poor. Breakfast adequate, "diet" yoghurt, no bacon. Bed too springy but that is subjective taste.
Location: We were booked for an event at AECC so location was PERFECT and allowed us to take a break and go back to hotel for a cuppa. A little remote for city.
Just as it should be, clean, comfortable, free parking and wifi, free reasonable breakfast, efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ghafoor

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Good hotel would stay again and recommend to others too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Excellent hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
There is not one thing I would fault about this hotel. The staff went out there way to help and make our stay excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Bare bones, clean, only convenient to AECC

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Very handy to AECC, where spouse was attending meeting. Very friendly staff, room was clean, breakfast included as was Wi-fi in our room.
Cons: Water pressure in shower was very poor, and not always hot. Kettle worked better when you held it down on base, fan was noisy.
Location: Close to AECC, but not much else. Bus stops outside door. 20 min to downtown.
Nice staff, breakfast plentiful. No drawers to unpack into, AC/heater unit fan was intermittently loud, shower pressure was very low and water not always hot. Unless you eat in the hotel restaurant, you will need to find transportation, as nothing is walking distance after 4:30 pm. Bus stops are close, but need to know there is more than one bus company, with different fares and schedules. Costs about £20 from airport in a taxi. Double bed really is a double, not a queen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Ease of access and parking available
Location: Excellent - easy access to city
Room did smell of smoke which we reported to staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Edinburgh

Great stay, just needs a bit better signage! :)

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed in the Express version of the Holiday Inn and after a little confusion as to where the entrance was, we had a lovely stay. The entrance is odd as the reception is located by a lift from the side of the car park. Signage suggests a 'Main Entrance' off to one side which takes you around the building to the AEC entrance. Another sign reads 'Reception' and points off in the opposite direction which actually takes you to the non-Express entrance. This is a tiny issue though and did not detract from any enjoyment. The room was clean, neat and tidy and even had a sofabed if we needed another guest. I really liked the space-saving idea of a single bathroom door that doubles as a toilet door once opened fully into the bathroom. If this represents most Holiday Inn Express rooms then we'll definitely be using them again! The buffet breakfast was varied hot and cold options and substantial enough to sort us out for our long journey home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Garstang

Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent two-night stay. All staff were very polite and helpful, even being offered a Sea-View room, which provided a surprisingly beautiful start to a sunny morning. No compalints about the room. The Express breakfast was a more than adequate start to each day. With plentiful parking, and easy to find the only negative I would note for others may be that there's not much in the way of other places to see/eat in the immediate vicinity. That said, we had a walk each night, feeling safe in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TZE MING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels