Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fkorida

Friendly Staff and Comfortable Rooms

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable with a very friendly family atmosphere!
We are a family of five! We were immediately welcomed to the hotel -- even though our international flight placed us at the hotel earlier than expected! The same courtesy was shown us when our ferry the following day (to Northern Scotland) was after normal check-out. The facility and the staff were extra nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from falkirk

Great price with free breakfast and a sea-view.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything was great about this hotel.
Location: We were going into Aberdeen shopping and just took our car although there was buses but it was ideal for our stay.
Me and my wife were staying for a night in Aberdeen for our anniversary. The hotel was excellent our room was brilliant, the cleanliness was 100 percent in our room and it had a sea-view. The reception was lovely and so was the staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and I will definitely be back to stay with my kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by col from aberdeen

Handy for aecc

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nice clean modern hotel. Restaurant and drinks were pricey, and drinks service very slow, even though there were plenty of staff standing around the restaurant. Very good location if you're visiting the aecc, and has an ironing room, vending machines and cashpoint. Breakfast was great, but no bacon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great value for money!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Good overall service and great value for money.
Stayed here for convenience as we were at a function at the AECC. Room was clean and there was ample space. Was expecting it to be noisy but noise was not an issue at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeffcam from Leeds

OK

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Get in early for breakfast or everything gone, then to get anything cooked takes ages. Unacceptable. One lift goes down from the rooms to the car parking underneath, so make sure your'e in the correct lift. We got stuck, pushed the emergency button, but no response and eventually managed to get the doors open ourselves. What a hassle.The hotel is about 4 miles out of Aberdeen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Js from Buckie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay...not noisy

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay...have stayed here before so new what it was like....would recommend to friends. Would like to say that the window catch was broken and this should be fixed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but quite far from Airport

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Very Clean, great staff and very comfortable
Cons: The only improvement would be for Expedia to tell its customers the exact location of the hotel which is NOT proximal to airport..
Location: Absolutely NOTHING. its off by the GE facilities dealing with oil exploration. There is literally NOTHNG nearby....
The hotel was MUCH further from the airport than I expected. I took Expedia up on their "free hotel" offer which included a night at a Holiday Inn Express located right next to the airport in their words! This way I could take the very early AM flight out of Aberdeen via London back to New York City. I was taken to the hotel by a friend and it ended up being a good 20 minutes away and an 25-30 dollar taxi ride !!!! So, the hotel itself was great, excellent staff, clean and welcoming, however it was MUCH further away from the airport than Expedia would leave you to believe...