Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Check in
Location: Very central
Parking was a problem and getting bags to hotel was tough. Efficient check in / out. Noise between rooms was a small issue, especially as doors slam. Good location. Very warm room and had to run ac through night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clackmannanshire

Close to shops

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfasts, very friendly staff and secure left luggage room.
Location: Very central and close to shops cinema etc
Friendly staff and loved being so close to union square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to shops restruants

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: close to everything
Location: located in city centre next to train station and shops.
very nice clean and comfortable hotel close to everything excellent for shops and restaurants and next to bus station and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the rail station

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very convenient location in Union Square next to both rail and bus station. Variety of eateries close by-don't have to go outside when the North East weather is not at its best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Nice hotel but expensive for what it is

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, good breakfast spread when stocked, its location
Cons: Make the Wifi not web paged based.. you charge a lot for the room so surely this can be free?!?!? Breakfast bar/ esp. coffee, sugar replenishment
Location: Prefect right in the heart of the shopping centre so lots to choose from for food... Taxis can be hard to get due to outside double yellows but seem
Check-in was simple enough but had to leave a £50 credit for breakfast/extras? The room clean and tidy but no different to a premier inn in my opinion. The breakfast was a nice spread but you have to ask to restock it at times?? Next day had a letter in my room asking me to report to the reception to settle outstanding debt.. apparently the next day they could not call Expedia and needed me to settle the balance,. after a few heated words I was told they (Jurys Inn) would try again, the next day.. no letter or apology for the embarrassment at the desk the next day and had to ask if it was all sorted! Check out was simple enough. The Wifi is one that's web paged based.. so constant falling out... the reception for my EE network in the hotel is poor to.. so could not use my own phone's mobile roaming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for rail connections

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It provided good facilities and service at a very reasonable price
Location: We neede an hotel near the station and this could not have been more convenient.
We found the hotel had everything we required. It was very convenient for the railway station, the room was clean, spacious, had a comfortable bed, provided coffee making facility with fresh milk and the staff, particularly at reception, were polite and efficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Aberdeen visit

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Close to Union Square
Cons: The way extras are handled. The bar staff need to ask for proof of room number.
Location: Good location near Union Square. Apart from That Aberdeen is very run down. For a town that's probably one of the richest in UK. It's worst in UK.
The hotel and room was 'OK' Disappointed that they charged extras for stuff we didn't order. It looked as if they got it sorted, but I just found out I've been charged twice. This is very inconvenient. The receptionist's body language suggested she didn't believe a word I was saying. Very Poor!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shetland Isles

Grand hotel great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel offers a great location at Union Square in Aberdeen. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Our room was good. We want to stay in this hotel again & again & again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff were helpful in ordering a taxi but the pick up arrangements are poor.
Good clean hotel with helpful staff in an excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: There is such a beautiful view but the dirty windows spoilt it a little
Location: Right in the heart of Union Square shopping mall. Too many restaurants to chose from!
Nice hotel, very quiet. I was upgraded on arrival to an Executive Room which was lovely. It was on the 6th Floor with a beautiful view. Lovely little touches with free snacks in the mini bar and toiletries. Bed was amazingly comfortable.