Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clara from Brisbane

Quality Hotel without a The High Price Tag

Posted May 24, 2014
As a family of six we stayed at this hotel for four nights on a Hong Kong stop over booking two rooms.We read all the reviews prior to booking and after staying here we found them helpful and accurate.This is a fairly new hotel situated in Aberdeen which is approximately 15 mins drive (bus/taxi) to Central.The hotel is in area where there is a lot of construction happening due to the expansion of the underground train line being built to link this part of Hong Kong. So there is not much in the way of shops or things to see touristy in the immediate vicinity of the hotel but the hotel provides a regular free bus to Central (train station)1/4 of an hour trip and Ocean Park which is only a 5 minute journey. There is also a public bus stop right outside the hotel which has many routes that can take you to most parts of the island. There is also a local street vendor at this bus stop that sells water, beer and snacks at a fraction of the price of the hotel.We booked a room on a high level which was recommended by other reviews to escape any construction and road noise. We were on the 20th floor and the noise of any construction machinery was only just audible making the rooms quiet. The facilities are modern and clean but not extravagant.Overall we were able to book two rooms at this hotel for the price of one at other locations.Yes, this hotel is not in the heartland of the tourist areas and is situated on a busy road but the pros out-way the cons for an enjoyable cheap stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to Ocean park

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Location is bit far from central, but easy access to Ocean Park.
The shuttle bus service is good. Room layout was good. All the staff were very co-operative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexis from Singapore

Awesome staff

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The room was pretty cold and I called to check if there was anything I could do to higher the temperature. From what I was told I couldn't but the staff offered to bring a heater (if that's the correct word) up to the room. They were really efficient, within 5 minutes the heater was brought up. Really caring and efficient staff they have there. Although the hotel location is a bit inconvenient, they provide shuttle bus to HongKong express/central mtr and the timing of the bus are very punctual. Overall my friend and I had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from sydney australia

hong kong stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: that is was quiet of a night for sleeping
Cons: booking system for the shuttle bus
Location: it had ocean park very close bus was right at door for everything else
very nice hotel I would recommend it was a little away from shops but had bus right out the front very quiet hotel for sleeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zen from Singapore

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Winnie from London

Nice modern hotel, spacious room

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: New and modern, spacious room, comfortable bed, reasonable rate, free WiFi
Cons: Water pressure of shower could be improved
Location: Not the most central location and no shops or restaurants within short walking distance. However, the hotel is on quite a few convenient bus routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lochan from Toronto

Thank you L hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recommend this hotel because the service is exceptional. The food in restaurants is regular however the room size is a winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Value Family Accommodation

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Family room
Cons: Vending machine somewhere
Location: Ocean Park, Jumbo Floating Restaurants, Happy Valley Race Course, Beaches Hotel bus takes you to closest station for connections to all locations
We had a family room for 2 adults and 2 children-great value and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeffrey Lim from Singapore

Fanastic Service

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is good except for location but this is compenstaed by their shuttle service. Except that certain timings there is no shuttle service. Generally, this hotel is value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money but no service-minded receptionist

Posted Jan 1, 2014
This is my second Times stayed at L hotel. Even the location is far from the city center, hotel provide shuttle bus to town. The room is clean n.comfortable. The only unhappy thing for this time the reception staff. They are not helpful. Overall it's valued for money to.stay.