Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Great deal but need to understand transport

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Value and room quality
Cons: Transportation. More shuttles. Taxi carpools. Taxis in advance. Hotel staff stationed at bus stop in the morning to assist guests.
Location: If you prepare, location not that bad.
WARNING - This is by far the best deal in Hong Kong especially during peak periods as long as you understand the transportation issues including: 1. Some taxis still don't know how to get there because of some odd turns and roadwork. Have a map (from website) and the hotel phone number. If he has never been there he will get lost so be mentally prepared for that. 2. There is more than one L'hotel so emphasize Wong Chuck Hang Road/Aberdeen 3. Their shuttle bus only goes to Airport express in Central. No midway stops so that can be a nuisance. 4. The taxi line in the morning can be long. If you have a meeting leave an hour or more. Suggest being aggressive about asking people at front of line to carpool with you. 5. There is a good bus stop right in front of the hotel. If you have the time you can save time and money by learning the bus routes but the hotel staff won't really help you. 6. Traffic through the tunnel (and over the hill) to Central to is very backed up from 5:30 to 8pm. It's caused by backup all the way from the cross harbor tunnel. Try to avoid at these times. Coming back from city at these times is easier if you can get transport.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Very disappointing,

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: all the above mentioned
Location: poor location not near anything
We will never go to this hotel or recommend to anyone the room was not so clean, the halls are very dark, the lobby on the 5th floor, hard to get to staff was not friendly at all, some of the things in the bathroom were empty packages , bath tub was dirty and was not cleaned our entire stay the food at breakfast was beyond bad, it was not edible, its located not near to anything and very hard to get a cab and no bus bad experience for us
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rayfrom Seattle

RIPOFF ALERT!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't pay for extras, they don't exist. Paid for a aqua room and got the same room I had before at a much lower price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm 8 1/2 months pregnant and the staff left me standing there waiting for then because they were working on paperwork instead if helping me. The girl looked up at me, made a comment to her associate and started giggling. It was very uncomfortable. The manager finally saw me and told them to help me. He even apologized but it wasn't his fault because he was the only person with a client. The two staff members that left me standing there didn't even feel the need to apologize until I said they are the ones that should be apologizing!! Also, it was clear that I was staying for 5 days and they made the key for one day so that everyday my key would not work in the elevator and I had to make a trip to the lobby. Does that make any sense?? We had to stand there dripping wet from the pool! Absolutely no common sense!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Singapore

Stay here only if you are going ocean park

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very isolated location. Basic gym and too-small-a-pool. Only reason for tourists to stay here would be its proximity to ocean park. Otherwise hotel is well maintained, service is good, staff are very friendly and polite, and hotel provides complimentary shuttle bus to ocean park, aberdeen and hong kong mtr station. Enjoyed our time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Miss Tang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clarafrom Brisbane

Quality Hotel without a The High Price Tag

Posted May 24, 2014
As a family of six we stayed at this hotel for four nights on a Hong Kong stop over booking two rooms.We read all the reviews prior to booking and after staying here we found them helpful and accurate.This is a fairly new hotel situated in Aberdeen which is approximately 15 mins drive (bus/taxi) to Central.The hotel is in area where there is a lot of construction happening due to the expansion of the underground train line being built to link this part of Hong Kong. So there is not much in the way of shops or things to see touristy in the immediate vicinity of the hotel but the hotel provides a regular free bus to Central (train station)1/4 of an hour trip and Ocean Park which is only a 5 minute journey. There is also a public bus stop right outside the hotel which has many routes that can take you to most parts of the island. There is also a local street vendor at this bus stop that sells water, beer and snacks at a fraction of the price of the hotel.We booked a room on a high level which was recommended by other reviews to escape any construction and road noise. We were on the 20th floor and the noise of any construction machinery was only just audible making the rooms quiet. The facilities are modern and clean but not extravagant.Overall we were able to book two rooms at this hotel for the price of one at other locations.Yes, this hotel is not in the heartland of the tourist areas and is situated on a busy road but the pros out-way the cons for an enjoyable cheap stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Higher Quality Limited Service Hotel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a very good stay. Buffet breakfast was high quality and had a great selection. From a customer service level the restaurant staff could be more attentive. Concierge team on P4 was great, remembered who we were and the places we regularly went to when we asked for a cab. The housekeeping for the rooms could be more thorough. Beds were barely "remade" each day. You left the decorative pillow on the floor, it was sometimes still there after-- sometimes it was hard to tell if they had come in
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com