Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alain from ottawa,ont

Traveling through

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Nice and clean, very friendly staff. There is a good restaurant in house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Kingston upon Thames

A Good Value Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The corporate Marriott standard, at a good price. Good leisure facilities.
Cons: The exterior of this hotel is looking rather sad these days, particularly the car park area.
Location: Not that much to do in the immediate area of the hotel as the area is predominately a residential area close to the eastern side of the airport.
I've been staying at this hotel for over twenty years for both business and leisure trips to Aberdeen, and always find that the rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is great too! The exterior of the hotel is looking a bit sad these days, particularly when compared to the other bright and shiny new hotels being built around the city and airport, however the interior is very much the corporate Marriott standard. We will definitely be staying here again when next in Aberdeen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay.....as always
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Norwich

EXCELLENT

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal for business stop-overs when flying in and out of Aberdeen. Typical high Marriott standards. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Chef also cooks a good breakfast. I am a Marriott Rewards card Holder and am used to Marriott Hotels in the US and in Europe. This is a good one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jon from london

Found someones dirty pants and socks in the drawer

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
As above in the title. Also asked a member of staff where the lifts or the stairs were? she said "hmm, im not sure, sorry" and walked off. Only merit to this hotel is that its very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Naomi from London

Best UK experience I've ever had

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Upon arrival our room was upgraded to the executive suite straight away. The room was clean and lovely and it came with a luxury king size bed. The products that were provided were top quality. They used l'occitane bathroom miniatures which I thought was a nice touch away from the ordinary bog standard products provided in other hotels. We were provided with a breakfast buffet, where the staff greet you by first name. It was a lovely warm environment and the food was presented beautifully. I really enjoyed my experience at the Marriott Aberdeen hotel. The little touches they provided was priceless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, very friendly staff, good food and clean/comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Good disabled access too.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The wedding reception was well catered - good food too.
Cons: No garden to speak of (in case of fine weather). Getting a drink after hours was a little complicated.
Location: Near airport and station - though taxis required.
We were allocated a room designed for disabled access (because we had arrived early), which was perfectly fine for us and seemed fully fit for purpose. Many ground-floor rooms, and generally level access too.