Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Nice but not worth the money

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Change the bed in room 293
Location: Near Airport and BP.. Seemed bit far to the city
I stayed one night.. Now I like the place but just felt was a lot to pay for what you got.. even had to buy breakfast on top.. The breakfast had a good spread and soya milk available for those that suffer.. Pool was open until 11pm.. I near go to try it though... Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was very springy and when sleeping V shaped to the middle so go job was just me in it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Chris McGuinness, Hotel Management
Dear Gareth, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I appreciate feedback such as this and it will most certainly be passed on and used so we can continuously improve our service. Many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Aberdeen Marriott soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorrainefrom Aberdeenshire

Useful hotel before flying.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 
Overnight stay before flying next day. Disappointed to here parking was no longer included in stay as have used hotel on several occasions. Also transfer to airport not available before 4am. Drinks prices were on the steep side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Stayed there over Christmas and everything was great. Staff very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindafrom Arbroath

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 
Lovely hotel, room very comfortable but food definitely lets it down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston upon Thames

An Excellent Hotel, Sadly Looking A Bit Tired....

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were very courteous. They could not be more helpful, and the breakfast is the best!
Cons: Needs to be completly refurbished.
Location: Not much, but the city centre is a 20-min bus-ride away.
Working in the oil industry, and with family connections in and around Aberdeen, I've been staying at this hotel for both business and pleasure for nearly 25-years and I have to say that the hotel is beginning to look a little tired these days, particularly the outside. The car park looks like an overflow car park for a 99p store. Inside, the public areas are clean and fresh, whereas the rooms whilst clean, are looking equally in need of attention, particularly the bathroom. There was no heated towel rail, merely a switch on the wall and impression on the wall with six screw holes in the tiles, oh and a sign warning that the towel rail may be hot!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Feliciafrom Nigeria

Pace setter

Posted Oct 18, 2014 
The service was great, polite and helpful staff. Manager didnt keep his words to me though. Downside of this hotel: 1) Outsiders monopolise the gym and sauna 2)No bottle water supplied in the rooms and u will buy a bottle of 30cl water for above1.50 which i thought was a rip off. Guests should get at least one bottle of water per day eapecially since it was a very hot summer. Overall, this hotels keeps up to standard. Way to go Marriott.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Oslo

This is the OLD Marriott at Aberdeen :-(

Posted Oct 7, 2014 
This is the OLD Marriott that looks like it is waiting to be closed any minute. Don't be tricked into staying here by the deal I fell for...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by catxtaylorfrom Aberdeen

M for Marriot

Posted Sep 30, 2014 
Hotel was nice, building is a little dated from the outside and some of the external parts need cleaning. That said inside the rooms are large and clean, and the beds / linen are top class.There is no lift so taking luggage upstairs to the 2nd floor can be a pain but concierge will take it up for you if requested. Breakfast was okay, lots of choices but I wasn't a fan of the sausages they're and acquired taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014