Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west lothian

Outside of building puts you off,

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Enjoyed and would use again. The outside is outputting But rooms are nice Food good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Viel weiter vom Flughafen entfernt als in der Beschreibung angegeben (10 Km auf Straße). Kein öffentliches Verkehrsmittel vom Flughafen zum Hotel.
Mitarbeiter Rezeption freundlich. Außenansicht Gebäude hässlich. Zimmer ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Edinburgh

Read all the small print

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at the hotel just after 10pm and checked in by giving all my details again, even though I had booked this over 3 weeks before and called them 2 days before arrival to check some info. When I was checking in the receptionist asked if I had a car , which I replied yes. I was then told there was a £5 charge for parking. I questioned this as there was nothing mentioned of this on the booking. However checking my emails in the small print it did note that parking was free for 1 day. I did not get charged but you have to read everything. Rooms are clean but can be noisy due to late arrivals and the pub on the same site
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Assessment

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wait staff disorganized
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linzi from Dundee

Short stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
A pleasant stay for 1 night. Good value for money with breakfast included. Not ideal room for 4 people as bed setee uncomfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Not inspiring to look at from the outside, but OK.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: A spruce up on the outside wouldn't go amiss.
Location: Convenient for business travellers who need to be near the airport.
From the outside the hotel is rather uninspiring, and looks like a 1960's motel. The rooms are pleasant enough though and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet style meal with cereals and cold meats as well as hot breakfast items, bacon, sausage etc. The room was warm, the water was hot in the morning and the Heating worked well. Noise from aircraft in the morning was a little intrusive, but as I had an early start anyway was not too bad. WiFi was ok, but a bit slow....but at least there was no charge for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Motel with very ugly outside area

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: closed to Bond helicopter terminal (short foot walk)
Cons: Almost everything! Especially the slummy outside area!
Location: In Dyce is nothing to explorer or do! Only waiting for the helicopter!
The only reason here to stay is the Bond helicopter terminal! The outside area is very ugly, dark and dirty. My room was ok but the bathtube was hand painted in a attempt of wrong maintenance. The restaurant is just average. The price I had to pay (172/night) was absolutely not worse the room. Breakfast was not included! There are much better options nearby!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Hotel at good location for heli-port and airprort

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: breakfast fast check in and out polite staff
nice and clean the best thing is breakfast before flighing offshore
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martin from Selby

Disapointing Menzies

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff thought I was an offshore worker and was quite brunt! The room stated King size bed but was a double but was ok apart from the pink mould under the taps. Food was good in the restaurant and the service was good also breakfast was again good with good service. The Hotel is used mainly for the offshore workers but would return on a cheap deal.