Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Excellent functional hotel close to airport- very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elly

Nice hotel, shame about the noise

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I stayed at the menzies hotel on a Friday evening. I can't complain about the hotel or the room as both were beautiful, the only criticism would be that it is incredibly noisy. As the room was so hot I had to have the window open which meant that the noise from the airport runway was even louder. I was woken at 6am. Not the best after having a very early morning the previous day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not included / disappointing

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Staff rude and not helpful Don't go Don't go don't go don't go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Clydebank

Great hotel and quiet, even next to the Airport

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
At the price I got this for, it was great. Clean, quiet and Friendly staff. Stayed here on business for two nights and didn't have any issues. Only downside was breakfast was way over priced at £19.99 per day, the only let down...
4 out of 5
by Lyndsay from Glasgow

Clean hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Great experience Quick check in and out. Room comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Plymouth

Handy for the airport

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one night on business. The hotel is located on the far side of Aberdeen airport approximately 5 minutes by taxi costing about £8. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but the room was very clean and comfortable. Despite being near the airport it was quiet and I awoke refreshed for my meeting in the morning. The room I stayed in provided an iron and a trouser press which came in handy. The bar was relatively busy and the food was nice enough - there is very little else in the way of bars or restaurants in the local vicinity, a trip into Aberdeen is really your only other option.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boxy from London

Never again

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms dated and room very warm, food average, staff friendly. Picked hotel myself for location for fire training. Don't think I'll be booking again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GM from lossiemouth

hotel near airport

Posted Jan 28, 2014
the room was nice , well appointed and comfortable, everything I needed was there including free wifi , the restaurant was nice the food was excellent and the staff were very professional . the only thing that was strange was having to wear a jacket to go for breakfast, as you have to leave the accommodation block and cross the car park to the reception and bar/ dining areas. not a big deal though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Angus

Accommodation

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean, tidy, plenty hot water, and was great because we were able to take our dogs rather than have to put them in kennels,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com