Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

went for a wedding it was all very good

Posted Feb 18, 2014
lovely service and meal Room perfect lovely setting for a wedding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from York

Quality hotel in great surroindings

Posted Jan 24, 2014
One night stay with grest Spa facikities before a long drive home, everything you expect from a geat hotel. One minor comment for my liking, all the room tempreatures too warm (ready for the late winter?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel but still think a bit on the pricey side for B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a relaxing getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my other half wanted a place where we can just relax in a pleasant environment for a few days. The building looked amazing and very cozy, the rooms were comfortable, the food albeit a bit pricy was of extremely high quality, the breakfast buffet was very varied and delicious and the complementary pool, gym, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room was the uber cherry of the room. If you just want to get away from everything for a few days and be surrounded in coziness then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Will from Glasgow

Great Botique Hotel, excellent bed good staff.

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by coreen from forfar

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Issue with room door soon rectified and staff very helpful. Food was lovely and warm comfortable room. Thank you for my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long way from Aberdeen town centre, £13 taxi ride.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Room, classic double, was comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast food
An old hotel with delusions of grandeur. Breakfast terrible, bacon like leather, no hash browns or fried eggs available when I went for breakfast at 0730hrs, when the coffee finally arrived it was luke warm. Room a lengthy walk from reception. Very expensive for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by InsanityBeckons from Norway

Good sized rooms, this time with a better bathroom

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet rural location, ideal for a quiet getaway yet close enough to the city for convenient transport. Generous sized rooms, and on this occasion the bathroom was far better. If you are limited mobility, ask for a room near reception, as some rooms are a long walk away. Meals of fair quality and value. Breakfast is pricey, but worth it if you like a full cooked breakfast. Good selection, including specailly ordered dishes included in the price. Meeting room was neat and clean, and perfect for business use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013