Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: nothing
Had a great night at the hotel for a family party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeenshire

Good, clean well located hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Stayed at the Palm Court Hotel over New Year. Hotel had several functions and everyone appeared to have a good time. Great brunch in the morning to set us on our way home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: It did not feel like a chain hotel and had a lot of character.
Cons: Very noisy. Lack of business center was disappointing. Otherwise it was a great place to stay
Location: Near to the city center
Room was comfortable but noisy. I will say that because it was Christmas that was to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Quirky - let down by the details

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nice room, and good shower
Cons: Attention to detail
First impressions were good - I had a lovely welcome and the room was small but had extras like tunnocks teacakes (a big plus) and bottles of water. But they said there was fresh milk in the fridge - there wasn't. Breakfast was also a bit chaotic with tables half made up - and the receptionist annoyed me slightly by booking my taxi at the wrong time and blaming me for it ("YOU said") - so not the best start to my day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Was close to bus stop

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Very homely
We enjoyed 2night stay for wedding on Sunday it was fabulous from start to finish staff couldn't do enough for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andy GZfrom Birmingham

A fine hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my overnight stay immensley. Comfortable bed and well furnished room met my expectations. One minor niggle, no lift and a lot of stairs to manage. Difficult for someone with a mobility issue, otherwise a nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helenfrom Aberdeenshire

Overnight Stay for nearby function

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before and will do again. Good value, nice room, staff very helpful & gave us an early check in as requested. Bathroom starting to look a little tired (basically sealant & grouting may need replaced in not too distant future). Breakfast was a hot buffet which was adequate but maybe would opt for the cereal next time. All in all, close to town, reasonable price, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant & comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very nicely decorated with excellent staff.
Cons: A lift to our room, staff did help with my case tho.
Location: A handy selection of shops just across the road which we nipped to for forgotten items & the famous butteries to take home! Yummy!
The hotel & staff were very accommodating in letting us in a little early as we had travelled so far. Our room had everything we required, spotlessly clean & comfortable. Breakfast was 10/10 & the staff were very patient with one of the older members of our party who had special requirements. Perfect stay, good value for money & we hope to come back when we are next in the area. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ingridfrom Uppsala

Trevligt hotel med bra servce och utmaerkt laege

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt litet hotel med bra bar och restaurang och mycket serviceinriktad personal. Rummet litet foer 2 personer med packning men med tanke paa priset var det helt OK. Mycket bra laege i Aberdeens vaestra delar.