Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, South Dakota

Blech!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Carpets need to be replaced as there were very dark stains in the hallways and rooms. Towels and bed comforter both stained. Hairs on "clean" towel.
It was horrible. The rooms and hallways had stained carpeting. Needs new carpet or even just deep clean the carpet. The shower curtain was very mildewy and I found a hair (not mine) in a supposedly "clean" towel. Seems like whoever is managing this place just doesn't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hallways were very hot and smell like cigarette smoke. Hallway carpets stained. Poll closed for maintenance, would have nice to know beforehand. Staff was pleasant and courteous. The rooms were very clean and seemed well kept.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom northern MN

A bit more cleaning would go a long way

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: the staff was congenial.
the carpet was spotted, there was gum on the outside of the bathtub, the sheet was stained. the pool was closed for maintenance while we were there. good thing-it looked yucky!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moorhead MN

It was standard.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Making sure other guests are also following the rules. Some guy came down for breakfast barefoot-nothing was said to him.
Location: Storybook land was good. Aquatic center had height restrictions. My granddaughter couldn't go on slides. Wish I hadn't driven 3 1/2 hrs.
It was ok. The whole place had a funny smell. I had to sign a waiver saying I won't smoke in the room, if I did they would charge me. As we walked to our room the stench of cigarette smoke was so strong by one room. It makes me wonder how they handled that situation. It looked as the guy was living there. The pool was clean for the most part. You could see stuff in the bottom that needed to be cleaned. I wanted to pay in cash when I checked out. She had rang it up as a charge and had no idea how she would change that. I stood and waited while she called her manager on the phone. I know people don't usually pay in cash, but she should of had training. Over all it was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major problem at checkout

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and good access to the property.
Cons: Checkout process needs to be improved
Checkout took about 30 min's. The system, according to the staff was apparently overwhelmed by the checkouts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Dakota

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: We could have our small family dog with us. Free and easy to connect to internet.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: Shopping, NSU, parks, theatre
Very good - a good night's rest, quiet and a great free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel is a little run down. Pool are was disappointing...small and too warm. Hotel staff was very accommodating after Expedia did not get our reservations correct as we needed a handicapped accessible room. Hotel was able to change the room. However, handicapped accessible rooms should have a shower and not a tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed in the room. Poorly lighted. I paid for a NON SMOKING room. Obviously the room had been smoked in. We reported it to the desk. We went to dinner and came back nothg had been done. My wife pull some candles out of a shopping bags and after a while it was better. I hope our stay in Hill City, SD is better than this weekend was. Mike There is no need to post. this is for YOUR benifit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The room was not as clean as I would have expected and initially had a smell coming from the a/c vent. We left it on while we attended an event and the smell was gone when we returned several hours later. The beds were very comfortable.