Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Jun 25, 2015
After reading all the terrible reviews I was more than a little hesitant about this hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised. The pool area is very nice with a large pool and hot tub. The room was clean and just fine for a short stay (2 nights). The only thing to beware of is finding your room. Not all hotel sections are connected so pay close attention when the front desk attendant gives you directions. Front desk staff was very friendly both at check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Could enter from the outside.
Cons: Swimming area was way too warm.
Location: Access to shopping and eating places are great. Good place in hotel to eat.
Hotel worker handyman was very helpful in getting us an ice bucket when we were trying to get ice from ice machine for our cooler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for your kind words. We encourage all our staff to be guest friendly and even more important we reward them when they are. Your words earned that department an award here at the Ramada-Aberdeen we call an "Atta Boy"! After all our guest's satisfaction, like your own, is our most important en-devour every day. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pool side room was nice to have for the boy to go swimming and not have to walk very far. Also allowing kids in the bar till 10pm was also nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Our pool area is the largest in any hotel in Aberdeen and the kids and their parents truly love it! We try to be as kid friendly throughout our hotel and attached restaurant and bar because families are a most important guest of ours. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen sd

Posted May 21, 2015
Room and bed average. Very clean. The hotel staff are great particularly Jennifer who worked at the front desk. Very friendly and goes above and beyond!!!! Big thank you to her!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great for families.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff is exceptional, whether they are day crew, night crew or banquets they all bent over backwards to make my stay perfect.
Cons: Give parenting classes to parents of rude and out of control kids. :)
The room was great, the staff was exceptional. The hotel has a huge in-door pool that is great for families. However, if you are traveling on business make sure insist that your room is as far away from any vacationing families as possible. Parents these days have NO understanding of proper etiquette or responsible parenting. There were kids under the age of 13 running around the hotel at 1:30 in the morning. It was ridiculous and the front desk is too far way from the pool for the staff to have any clue that there are issues. I was woken up throughout the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not good

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: continental breakfast
Cons: bulldoze and start fresh.
hmmm...where to start. I was quite disappointed with the hotel. From the hallways with soiled carpet and chipped paint, to employees hanging out smoking by vehicles in the parking lot to a swimming pool that was closer to being able to ice fish than swim. This was a hotel that should have been closer a half of what it was. I can't believe we put people in this hotel for our wedding two years ago...I'm quite embarrassed. No need to respond because judging from past responses you basically just say the same thing to everyone and nothing ever changes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by konstance from Miami, CL

the place is a dump!!

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
the place is a dump
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

When in Aberdeen this is where I will stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for what I needed. Had a big restaurant and bar to relax and watch the football games after my meetings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unhappy couple

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
we booked our hotel online and it told us we would get 10 in tapz bucks. I called and asked about it and told them I wasn't going to be there till 11 and If that was fine for it. She said yes. We got there and they told us we could not get it without a manger. Then we were supposed to get a poolside room and we couldn't even see the pool from our room. We decided to go get a drink from tapz and my bf is 21 and he got turned down Cuz his id was the wrong way but it nd that's how it is. So we took our business else where and they accepted his id. Then we came back and wanted ice and both ice machines were broken. Then we got up early to sit and hot tub and it reaked like chlorine. So needless to say i probably will not go there again.