Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SD

last minute dissapointment

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: convenient
At the last minute my husband and I decided to go the night before a meeting and spend a much needed night away. We booked online on our way to the city. Our room smelled bad...the wall paper was coming off the walls and there actually was mold in the corners. The bedding was NOT fresh, the carpet was dirty, the towels were worn out and it was like walking into a room that had been closed up since the 70's, they definitely need to do some upgrading of decor, very very disappointing!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear R, Thank you for considering the Ramada for you stay in Beautiful Aberdeen, SD. I am sorry for your disappointment, we take great pride in our cleanliness and housekeeping efforts here at the Ramada, it is priority number one. I would hope that on your next trip to Aberdeen I could personally meet you, find a room that exceeds your standards, and personally apologize for your disappointment. Thank you for your feedback. Dave Penczek, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but not clean.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The bathroom was dusty and dirty. I prefer windows, and there are not many windows. The bed was comfortable. The location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review during your busy day. I apologize that the bathroom was not clean like it should of been. I have spoken to the appropriate manager to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again and have a good day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeffreyfrom Minneapolis

A Complete Dump

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
You know those hotel rooms you see in movies where the character is totally down on his luck or on the run from the police. This is that hotel. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the street several times for the same price during pheasant opener and found it to be a perfectly fine low-cost hotel that is well maintained, clean and modern. The Ramada is totally run down and looks like the rooms should rent by the hour to derelicts. I'm just glad I didn't stick to anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for finding the time to leave us a review during your busyday. I apologize that your stay with us did not leave a good impression. We are going to be remodeling in the future and I invite you back when that happens. Thank you again and have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles Silverfrom Cottage Grove, MN

Leola Class of '54 reunion

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was impeccable. Thank you for arrangement of the conference room for our use. That was appreciated. I enjoyed the good food and service during the dinner meals that I ate there. Thanks again. C. Silver
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for finding the time during your busy day to leave us a review. I am so pleased that your class reunion was a sucess. We look forward to seeing you again and have a great day. Diana K
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sherryfrom Rochester

comfortable and cheap in Aberdeen

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very adequate, nothing fancy, but beds comfortable. coffee in room, breakfast was very good. Loved having bar/restaurant attached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for finding the time during you busy day to leave us a review. I am so happy that your stay with us was up to your standards and that you enjoyed breakfast. Thank you again and have a great day. Diana K
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible bed

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst bed I've ever slept in at a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review during your busy day. I greatly apologize that the bed was so uncomfortable for you. I have spoken to the appropriate manager to get this issue resolved. Thank you again and have a great day. Diana K
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by t markfrom aberdeen,sd

not very clean

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Saturday night meal at the Ramada was not very good.....the pork loin was not at all tender............no one at our table finished their serving of the meat. The breakfast in the morning was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for finding the time during your day to leave us a review. I greatly apologize about your dinner and that you did not get the service you deserve. I have spoken to the appropriate manager to get these issues resolved so they don't happen again. Thank you again and have a good day. Diana K
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The bathroom was very small and being the towels were stored there they felt damp. We didn't have time to complain as we were in town for a wedding. It is pretty hard to dry off with a damp towel. The beds were very comfortable and the rest of the stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review during your busy day. I apologize about the dampness of the towels and how small the bathroom was. I am pleased that the beds were comfortable and you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you again and have a good day. Diana K
2 out of 5
Recommended
by gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

old, outdated and not the best service

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to call 3 times for extra towels and never did get them. I also have to say that they have one of the worst continental breakfasts I have seen in a long while and I travel a lot...no good options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for having the time during your busy day to leave us a review. I greatly apologize that you did not receive the service that you deserve and that the breakfast was not up to your standards. I have spoken to the managers to get these issues corrected. Thank you again and have a good day. Diana K