Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Handy to those we were visiting

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It was close to where were wanted to visit.
Cons: maid service
Location: Parks to visit, swimming pools, etc.
House keeping left a lot to be desired. The maids didn't make the beds properly and we had to ask for clean sheets and towels. Other wise it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

A bit dated/run down facility; good rates.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
An unusual layout, it apeared to have been an all exterior entry hotel with a roof added over the entire complex as a remodel/renovation. Unfortunatly all of the AC units vent inside the common area creating a very hot/humid environment that was/is uncomfortable. The fitness center's equipment was in disrepair or broken, but the large pool was nice. The room was average and breakfast buffet was above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Jun 25, 2015
After reading all the terrible reviews I was more than a little hesitant about this hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised. The pool area is very nice with a large pool and hot tub. The room was clean and just fine for a short stay (2 nights). The only thing to beware of is finding your room. Not all hotel sections are connected so pay close attention when the front desk attendant gives you directions. Front desk staff was very friendly both at check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Could enter from the outside.
Cons: Swimming area was way too warm.
Location: Access to shopping and eating places are great. Good place in hotel to eat.
Hotel worker handyman was very helpful in getting us an ice bucket when we were trying to get ice from ice machine for our cooler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for your kind words. We encourage all our staff to be guest friendly and even more important we reward them when they are. Your words earned that department an award here at the Ramada-Aberdeen we call an "Atta Boy"! After all our guest's satisfaction, like your own, is our most important en-devour every day. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pool side room was nice to have for the boy to go swimming and not have to walk very far. Also allowing kids in the bar till 10pm was also nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Our pool area is the largest in any hotel in Aberdeen and the kids and their parents truly love it! We try to be as kid friendly throughout our hotel and attached restaurant and bar because families are a most important guest of ours. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen sd

Posted May 21, 2015
Room and bed average. Very clean. The hotel staff are great particularly Jennifer who worked at the front desk. Very friendly and goes above and beyond!!!! Big thank you to her!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great for families.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff is exceptional, whether they are day crew, night crew or banquets they all bent over backwards to make my stay perfect.
Cons: Give parenting classes to parents of rude and out of control kids. :)
The room was great, the staff was exceptional. The hotel has a huge in-door pool that is great for families. However, if you are traveling on business make sure insist that your room is as far away from any vacationing families as possible. Parents these days have NO understanding of proper etiquette or responsible parenting. There were kids under the age of 13 running around the hotel at 1:30 in the morning. It was ridiculous and the front desk is too far way from the pool for the staff to have any clue that there are issues. I was woken up throughout the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place, needs to update rooms and clean up.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby & staff were very welcoming, the pool area was very nice and the continental breakfast was delicious. The rooms however, were worn, they were clean, but needed updating. The plaster was peeling, and the sink was gross and needed replacing. There were lots of leaves outside that ended up all over the floor in our room, and in the entry way to the pool area there was lots of leaves and trash that had blown in. They possibly need to hire more staff to keep these areas cleaned up. There was a big trash bag of trash and leaves sitting in the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not good

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: continental breakfast
Cons: bulldoze and start fresh.
hmmm...where to start. I was quite disappointed with the hotel. From the hallways with soiled carpet and chipped paint, to employees hanging out smoking by vehicles in the parking lot to a swimming pool that was closer to being able to ice fish than swim. This was a hotel that should have been closer a half of what it was. I can't believe we put people in this hotel for our wedding two years ago...I'm quite embarrassed. No need to respond because judging from past responses you basically just say the same thing to everyone and nothing ever changes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by konstance from Miami, CL

the place is a dump!!

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
the place is a dump