Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeen sd

Posted May 21, 2015
Room and bed average. Very clean. The hotel staff are great particularly Jennifer who worked at the front desk. Very friendly and goes above and beyond!!!! Big thank you to her!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great for families.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff is exceptional, whether they are day crew, night crew or banquets they all bent over backwards to make my stay perfect.
Cons: Give parenting classes to parents of rude and out of control kids. :)
The room was great, the staff was exceptional. The hotel has a huge in-door pool that is great for families. However, if you are traveling on business make sure insist that your room is as far away from any vacationing families as possible. Parents these days have NO understanding of proper etiquette or responsible parenting. There were kids under the age of 13 running around the hotel at 1:30 in the morning. It was ridiculous and the front desk is too far way from the pool for the staff to have any clue that there are issues. I was woken up throughout the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Not good

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: continental breakfast
Cons: bulldoze and start fresh.
hmmm...where to start. I was quite disappointed with the hotel. From the hallways with soiled carpet and chipped paint, to employees hanging out smoking by vehicles in the parking lot to a swimming pool that was closer to being able to ice fish than swim. This was a hotel that should have been closer a half of what it was. I can't believe we put people in this hotel for our wedding two years ago...I'm quite embarrassed. No need to respond because judging from past responses you basically just say the same thing to everyone and nothing ever changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

When in Aberdeen this is where I will stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect for what I needed. Had a big restaurant and bar to relax and watch the football games after my meetings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unhappy couple

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we booked our hotel online and it told us we would get 10 in tapz bucks. I called and asked about it and told them I wasn't going to be there till 11 and If that was fine for it. She said yes. We got there and they told us we could not get it without a manger. Then we were supposed to get a poolside room and we couldn't even see the pool from our room. We decided to go get a drink from tapz and my bf is 21 and he got turned down Cuz his id was the wrong way but it nd that's how it is. So we took our business else where and they accepted his id. Then we came back and wanted ice and both ice machines were broken. Then we got up early to sit and hot tub and it reaked like chlorine. So needless to say i probably will not go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SD

last minute dissapointment

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Location: convenient
At the last minute my husband and I decided to go the night before a meeting and spend a much needed night away. We booked online on our way to the city. Our room smelled bad...the wall paper was coming off the walls and there actually was mold in the corners. The bedding was NOT fresh, the carpet was dirty, the towels were worn out and it was like walking into a room that had been closed up since the 70's, they definitely need to do some upgrading of decor, very very disappointing!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear R, Thank you for considering the Ramada for you stay in Beautiful Aberdeen, SD. I am sorry for your disappointment, we take great pride in our cleanliness and housekeeping efforts here at the Ramada, it is priority number one. I would hope that on your next trip to Aberdeen I could personally meet you, find a room that exceeds your standards, and personally apologize for your disappointment. Thank you for your feedback. Dave Penczek, GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but not clean.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The bathroom was dusty and dirty. I prefer windows, and there are not many windows. The bed was comfortable. The location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review during your busy day. I apologize that the bathroom was not clean like it should of been. I have spoken to the appropriate manager to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again and have a good day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeffreyfrom Minneapolis

A Complete Dump

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
You know those hotel rooms you see in movies where the character is totally down on his luck or on the run from the police. This is that hotel. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express down the street several times for the same price during pheasant opener and found it to be a perfectly fine low-cost hotel that is well maintained, clean and modern. The Ramada is totally run down and looks like the rooms should rent by the hour to derelicts. I'm just glad I didn't stick to anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for finding the time to leave us a review during your busyday. I apologize that your stay with us did not leave a good impression. We are going to be remodeling in the future and I invite you back when that happens. Thank you again and have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles Silverfrom Cottage Grove, MN

Leola Class of '54 reunion

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was impeccable. Thank you for arrangement of the conference room for our use. That was appreciated. I enjoyed the good food and service during the dinner meals that I ate there. Thanks again. C. Silver
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for finding the time during your busy day to leave us a review. I am so pleased that your class reunion was a sucess. We look forward to seeing you again and have a great day. Diana K