Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet. The indoor pool area is nice for kids. They serve fresh baked cookies in the evening
Cons: Housekeeping. More staff, have rooms ready at check in and clean rooms every day
Location: Good location, close to beach access.
Room was not ready at check in Had to check back 3 time. Were short towels. A pizza box was outside the door at check in and stayed there a day and a half. Bathroom counter had a film on it. The third day housekeeping never visited our room to clean/replace towels, etc. Found staff on floor about 3pm and asked if our room had been missed and was told "No, they know what they have to do". Restaurant on site had sign on door "Closed for cleaning", however, after check at front desk it was closed indefinitely for remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Kelso

Walking, Birds, and Comfort

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were at Ocean Shores Ramada three nights during a walking festival. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations, particularly the friendliness and eagerness of staff to be of help. One of the desk people, an expert on local birding, provided useful information on local birding sites that coincided with one of our walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janice from tacoma

relaxing

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a break from life and the ocean is my piece
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from Everett

Nice location!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Nice Gateaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a King bed room. Upon arrival, we were given a King Suite - what a pleasant surprise! The room is big with a kitchenette. We also have a partial view of the ocean. The staff are nice and the facilities are newer than other places in Ocean Shores. Overall, a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike from Tacoma

Good deal.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike from Tacoma

Great deal

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
The pool is one of the better pools in ocean shores. Great for a family and you can't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NE Tacoma

seahawks weekend/clam digging

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The pool was absolutely the perfect temperature...just right for water exercise. Spa area is open 24 hours and is very clean
Cons: Better access to the beach.
Location: Location is ok. Ajoining restaurant has great food. If you like the casino deal, they have a free shuttle service both ways.
Not bad. The flashing lights in the room did just about drive me nuts. I ended up un-plugging the clock just to get the light to quit flashing. And then there was this green light on the wall that flashed/beeped every 10 seconds. And then there was the guy that re-filled his 5 gallon bucket w/ice every 2 hours...al night long. Other than that...perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately our room was not cleaned, the floors were not vacuumed the bathrooms were sticky and our check in service was super atrocious! My family always stays at this particular hotel and never had an issue!