Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeenshire

nice but a few improvements necessary

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Decor and cook to order breakfast.
Room was lovely but showing signs of some wear and tear. No make up mirror in the bathroom and room quite dark .Breakfast was standard fare and arriving at end of service, food quite dried out. However-poached eggs good and a decent cup of coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U

Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 31, 2015
Staying in Aberdeen for daughter's wedding. Hotel arranged upgrade for my daughter - exceptionally friendly staff made our short stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Really nice hotel, decorated to a good standard. Good food. Friendly, professional staff. Nice, clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location excellent

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location for city centre
Cons: Room was a funny shape with comb ceilings.Requires triple glazing for street and sea gull noise
Everything was alright nothing to justify the high price but not major to faukt standard hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

All Style, Little Substance

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Good location, near to the station.
Cons: Either reduce the number of rooms or the prices for those in the roof.
Location: Aberdeen seems to be all about shopping and pub-going. Plenty of opportunity for both of those nearby
Yes, it did have a working television set, a decent shower, a bottle of water and a remote control for the roof blind. It was still a room in the roof though. Fine for budget travel, but at the rates charged here one would expect a little more. Like a window. Or a decent size bed. I guess the rooms that are not on the fourth floor may well be better but, no matter how stylish the design of the public areas might be, this was not good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crossgates

Nice hotel close to city centre shops, bars,

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: City centre location,all amenities close by
Lovely hotel,great food,great room,great friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicola from Balmedie

Good stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at Rox was very enjoyable. I could not fault the customer service in any way as all hotel staff were extremely pleasant. However, for a Valentine's retreat I expected perhaps a bottle of Prosecco in the room. The hotel was decorated heavily in view of Valentines weekend and last year my partner and I stayed in a budget hotel where we were provided with chocolate strawberries and prosecco which we were overwhelmed with. For the money paid I felt that the hotel did not demonstrate the luxury I anticipated. The room was faultless but rather plain for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pawel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels