Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The view was great it was very nice each time we stay it's very quiet and the staff are friendly... We enjoy because it's close to everything and it's walking distance plus of course the beach too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, wa

Clean, big rooms and great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The room had a great view and the hotel was right next to the water. Pool is 24/7. Room was very clean. Our toddler had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coupeville, WA

Comfortable. Nice ocean view. Good Restaurant

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: On the beach with good view of the ocean and water.
Cons: Kinda noisy people above us but didn't keep us awake.
Location: Right on the beach. Can walk out to the water for a cool dip or to fly a kite. Near shopping and restaurants.
Had a nice room. Located right on the beach so could see the ocean from our room. Was comfortable and pleasant with nice sitting area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to the beach and rooms are clean

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Enjoyed the convenience of the hotels closeness to the beach. Other pluses: easy and free parking , free internet, clean rooms , room comes with microwave and fridge Cons: restaurant closed for dinner. We could not find any descent restaurants open beyond 10pm in the vicinity .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Super Hotel in erstklassiger Strandlage

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Sehr freundlicher Empfang und Verabschiedung an der Rezeption. Service im Restaurant sehr zuvorkommend und nicht aufdringlich.
Das Shilo Inn and Suites ist eine hervorragende Wahl. Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt, die Zimmer sind sehr hochwertig eingerichtet und vom Balkon genießt man einen unverbauten Meerblick. Das Restaurant bietet einen sehr guten Service zu angemessenen Preisen. Sowohl das Abendessen als auch das Frühstück waren sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Ocean Shores with Grandma

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location, pet friendly
Cons: No mail drop for guests. restaurant was empty and very slow service, they offered room service but no menu in room.
Location: Location is prime. You can walk to the beach, restaurants and shopping Good Location
Was a very pleasant 2days 2 nights. Quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Close to beach

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The location on the beach
This hotel was dated but we loved it! It was so 1980's it could have been a theme spot. We got a huge kick out it. The room was fine and we loved the electric fireplace and division between the sleeping and kitchen area. A whale was etched on the glass between the kitchen and sleeping room. The bed was firm and had plenty of pillows. There were two tv's and a nice little couch to sit on and kitchen table. The patio overlooks the dunes and then the ocean. The hotel is right on the entrance to the beach so we could walk or drive our car right down onto the beach. It was a fairly quiet town but it was a little off-season. We ate at the hotel but it wasn't impressive. If we stayed here again we'd most likely go out and eat somewhere else. They did provide a free card for a drink upon check-in. That was a nice touch to unwind after the drive in. The house wine was good. We saw a doe and an yearling coming up from the beach in the morning. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Allison, Thank you for staying with us, and for giving us this nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return in the near future. By the way, we were built in 1995, so this year is our 20th birthday. Nikki Hoggan, G.M.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad overall

Posted Jun 1, 2015
the room looked clean but it had a smell of animals my friends allergy a were very bad I didn't know that my room had previous animals till it was too late the toilet was backed up we had to use the public bathroom when we complained we got adittude from the front desk I will be back to ocean Shore but I will not be back to that Hotel I will check out differant places to stay my friend and I go away several times a year I was mostly disappointed with the customer service will not recommend to out friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Quiet but could use better bed

Posted May 27, 2015
Fun nice staff we enjoyed the resturant and lounge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, We are pleased that your stay with us was fun and enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay with us. Nikki Hoggan, G.M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Everything was great except couldn't connect to wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Shilo Inns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Nikki Hoggan, G.M.