Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

This hotel has fantastic character and charm

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The large room, the fireplace, the balcony, the restaurant, the pool, the lounge, the miniature boats in the lobby. The whole place just said RELAX
Cons: DO NOT CHANGE ANYTHING, its a little outdated but its so clean and thats the charm of this place
Location: So laid back, no real chains or gaudy places like at most beaches, i think there was only one McDonalds that even dampened the feel of another era
I travel and stay a minimum of 15 nights a month using two hotel brands exclusively. Neither brand was in the Aberdeen or Ocean Shores area, I had to book this hotel and I wasnt really looking foward to it. I was so surprised, I've been telling people about this hotel all week, I'm planning on coming back to the area for a weeks vacation with my family just because of the service, comfort and cleanliness of this hotel. Its right on the beach, I didnt want to check out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wa.

Ok for Ocean Shores

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location and view were great
Cons: This hotel is dated and needs more regular maintainence. eg air conditioning didn't work, Door to balcony broken. Although, it did appear to be clean
Location: Most things you can do on a beach.
Air conditioner did not work, room was hot for 2 days, although they provided a desk fan. 20 minute wait for breakfast was not a happy experience. Room had a great view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State

Didn't impress

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights. The only things about the hotel that were positive were the location, the resturant and the manager. This is an older facility that is in need of an upgrade. I booked from expedia a room with an ocean view. We recieved a room on the first floor with a view of the brush in front of the ocean. I called and asked to be upgraded to what I purchased. The hotel was booked full and they told me Expedia reserves rooms from the first and second floor only. Not exactly what is advertised. Once I was in contact with the manager she was able to upgrade us on the second night to the 4th floor and the view was much better. She was very kind. The rest if the staff could use some training. Pool is nice but floors had a buildup of dirt/mold? Didn't look clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view of the beach and surf

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Great location on the dunes at a major beach access.
Cons: More attention to cleanliness in hallways, stairwells and windows would be a plus.
Location: Clamming, surf fishing, hiking, loafing. Forget the touristy fluff and stuff.
Only one night stay. As close to the sand and surf as is legally possible. About a 15 minute walk to wading in the surf, depending on the tide. Facility a bit dated and showing signs of salt air deterioration. Not as clean as expected, but then only stayed for sleeping and spent the rest of the time out in the dunes and salty air. Lucky to have exceptional clear and warm weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: The bathroom and the bedroom need to be cleaning better .
The majority of the staff was nice, the bathroom was dirty after they just clean it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
we went down to have breakfast in the morning and they were under staffed and sent us away to have breakfast else where. We were shocked!! Do not think we will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY PLEASENT EXPERIENCE

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Location: THE LOCATION WAS EXCEPTIONAL..CLOSE TO THE BEACH, SHOPS AND RESTAURENTS.
OUR SUITE WAS CLEAN AND ROOMY..THE VIEW WAS AWESOME AND WE HAD BEAUTIFUL WEATHER...THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING...THE POOL AND EXERCISE AREA WERE CLEAN AND OUR GRANDCHILDERAN HAD A BLAST.....WE DO THIS EVERY YEAR AND ARE NEVER DISAPPOINTED
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping areas

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach and shopping areas, friendly staff, room setup, and view.
Cons: Making some plates and utensils available in the kitchenette.
Location: Visit Protection Island. There are also other beaches further North from Ocean Shores, along 109 towards Moclips.
This is a great place to stay at in Ocean Shores. Great location and friendly staff. All rooms face the ocean, but sand dunes and vegetation block the view on the first floor. Some rooms don't have a bath tub and instead have a shower - if you need a tub, make sure to ask for it. We had no problem moving from a room without to one with. The rooms have a small kitchenette area including a refrigerator and a microwave oven, but that is all - there are no plates, knives, or forks. Wireless Internet worked great - there are several networks to connect to and once we found one with a good signal we had no problem connecting to it. The Restaurant dishes vary from excellent to ok - the fish and chips are excellent. There is a pool as well that looks nice but I did not try it. You can reach the beach by foot. It can be rather windy, so dress appropriately. Protection Island, to the South East of the town, seems to be less windy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We take pride in our friendly staff, clean guest rooms and are pleased that you appreciate our efforts to show you Shilo Hospitality. We hope to see you again very soon. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We take pride in our friendly staff, clean guest rooms and are pleased that you appreciate our efforts to show you Shilo Hospitality. We hope to see you again very soon. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The view of the ocean.
Cons: The decor and maintenance.
Location: Central location, near shops and restaurants.
Warm and friendly staff. Great location, close to everything. Everything in the hotel is from the early 90's. Good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Ocean Shores Shilo Inn. We are pleased that you appreciate our location and friendly staff. Please stay with us again when you are in Ocean Shores. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Ocean Shores Shilo Inn. We are pleased that you appreciate our location and friendly staff. Please stay with us again when you are in Ocean Shores. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI WA

Road trip

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the layout of the room separate sitting room and little kitchenette room service was great also!
Cons: Our analong tvs needed upgraded to provide better picture for the great movies they offered -- we decided not to buy a movie because the TV was so bad
Location: i was only their overnight sso the beach was the highlight
We were very happy with the hotel and service we received I will recommend it to anyone I know going to Ocean Shores. My dogs had a great time also. The only thing I was concerned about was the beach with the cars parking on the sand. Great idea but the seagulls and their feathers and bones where everywhere on the beach where the cars parked and also quite a bit of garbage. Other than that I have nothing to complain about :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and it is nice to hear that you were happy with the hotel services. We appreciate you recommending us to others as well and look forward to your next visit with us in the future. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by ShiloInns, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and it is nice to hear that you were happy with the hotel services. We appreciate you recommending us to others as well and look forward to your next visit with us in the future. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager