Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbie from Toronto

Fantastic stay!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading other reviews from trip advisory I decided to book this hotel. From the moment I walked through the doors I felt welcomed. The staff are fantastic. Coffee and shortbread cookies were waiting and free first drinks, alcoholic and non alcoholic. The apartment style room was great. Note: if you have heavy luggage get a room on a Lowe level. I was one of the "22" numbered rooms and climbed a few flights of stairs. Having said that, the staff were willing to assist with the luggage but we did it on our own. The parking was free and easy as well. The includes breakfast was also great. Nothing at all from the entire stay to complain about. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sophie from melbourne, australia

Great boutique hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, good facilities, free wifi, parking and good location.
Cons: Cooling required on warm days on the third floor
Location: Near the Main Street where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. William Wallace statue about 10 mins walk away., opposite His Majestys Theatre.
Good location near Main Street of Aberdeen. Nice old building with comfortable rooms, including own cooking facilities. We had the continental breakfast only, which was included, but it was very good. Our only issue was the fact we were up on the third floor and the room was so hot, it was hard to sleep. It was sort of like a hot attic. Also there was no lift so it was quite a way to haul our bags. However, it was still a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from hamilton

A nice little home from home

Posted May 22, 2014
Was a bit apprehensive having always stayed in normal hotels before but was pleasantly surprised with our apartment. Lovely granite buildings with good access (great for little ones buggy) and we were given a ground floor apartment which was even better! Apartment was a good size with all the mod cons you need. Lovely greeting from staff and thought it was a nice touch to be offered a free drink from the honour bar though we never actually had a drink as had no time! Breakfast was ample with lots of choice of cereals, fresh fruit and various pastries including my favourite butteries which I have not had for years! Waiting staff were also great with our little boy who was also delighted having so much choice for his breakfast. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again on any future trips to Aberdeen. Staff also very helpful in locating our little boys lost teddy bear which he managed to hide in the apartment somewhere! Looking forward to it arriving in the post!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Bristol

Wedding visit

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast with plenty of staff to assist. Breakfast area can get busy and requested to call down to book table.
Cons: If only the bed was more comfortable. Owners should upgrade to step up to next level.
Good welcome, generous sizing rooms including lounge all clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DazzaT from Preston

Very different to the run of the mill hotels.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not sure how this hotel works but was very pleasantly surprised. The room was not just a room. It was a self contained flat. 2 bedrooms, bathroom, living room and kitchen. All with character and very clean. You even get 1 free drink from the self service bar. Super free WIFI and Free Parking. The only shame was the breakfast is continental only. However there is a limited hot menu at extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by wilson from MK

Great breakfast

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best non fried breakfast ever,.Excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great facility, TOOOOO much bleach

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: central location but not busy.
Cons: LESS BLEACH
really enjoyed our stay, the welcome ok. receptionist didn't go out of her way to do anything outstanding and just rhymed off what she could. room was great. we got an upgrade to a 3 bed apartment which was great. had everything we needed and more. breakfast was great, service excellent and quick. our only complaint was that whole flat had been bleached from top to bottom by the smell of it when we arrived. we were happy that is was so clean but the over powering smell was still lingering when we checked out. will most definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AlyMcF from Seattle

I wish more hotels were like this one.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent hotel in pretty much all respects. We were blown away when we opened our room and found a hall way with doors leading to five other rooms: two bedrooms, a living room, kitchen and full bath. The place was so big I actually had trouble finding other family members at times! The staff was very helpful, one member even offering to finish drying our laundry for us downstairs when I had trouble operating the washer/dryer combo unit in our kitchen. The downstairs living room had games, and a secret door leading to an array of drinks (alcoholic and non), one free drink per person. The breakfast was very generous, especially if you order from the menu rather than just go with the grab and go selections. Only complaint is the "double bed" was really small for two adults.