Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Fint sentralt hotell

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Koselig personal og greie rom. Det va ganske lytt så man kunne høre naboen opp forbi gikk fram og tilbake. Hotellet hadde ikke heis så man måtte bære kofferten opp alle trappene og det va mange, men kjempe dårlig at man måtte betale for å få tilgang til wiki! Men var veldig nære all shopping så stor pluss for det.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Thecstaffvand the decor
Cons: A bit cold
Location: Close to station and union st.
I didn't have great expectations but wascreallynpleasantly surprised. This is a brilliant location, very close to the station. My room was lovely, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. A gem, I would definitely stay again - it was great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

立地条件は良いと思う

Posted May 8, 2015
Location: 列車移動でしたので徒歩5分以内で駅につきます。
扉を開けて目の前の扉は食堂です。右の階段を上がって受付です。 エレベータはありません。大きい荷物の方はがんばってください。 受付でカードは聞かれませんでした。(改善されたのかな?) 受付の方は日本人には聞きづらい訛りがある方とそうではない方の2名でしたが、 (訛りのある方がメインなのかな?チェックアウト時は1階の食度で働いておられました。) 朝方は受付に人がいないときがあります。その時は1階の食堂に行きましょう。 アバディーンはa○携帯のグローバル○○が繋がりませんでした。 ホテルのwifiを使うか、近くの某チェーン店の緑のカフェを利用するしかありません。 ホテルのwifiの繋がりはスマホレベルでは問題ありませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent staff, shame about the noise

Posted Apr 27, 2015
A modern, clean hotel, the staff were superb, friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean and tidy, although the shower was a bit wonky and not very powerful. My only major complaint would be the noise. Situated on Guild Street, there was a lot of traffic noise from around 5am, as well as a constant humming from the nearby port. For the price you could do a lot worse, but some of the money spent on decor could have gone into double glazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the centre of town, room very basic

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent and suited my needs. The price was very competitive.
Cons: The room could have used an update and there was a lack of plug sockets by the bed.
Location: Large shopping centre is very close which has lots of decent shops and restaurants.
I stayed at the hotel for a conference, and it was pleasant stay, although the room was very basic. It is located very close to the train station and is within touching distance of all the major city centre shops/bars/restaurants. The room I stayed in was okay, if a little rustic. The carpets and fixtures could use an update, but it was by no means unappealing. It was cleaned to a high standard throughout my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Great value, lovely helpful staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Staff were v helpful and welcoming. The room was great. Conveniently close to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/M

So hatte ich es mir nicht vorgestellt

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Die gute Erreichbarkeit von Bus und Bahn
Cons: Service
Location: Direkt am Hafen, ideal für Ausflüge aller Art
Ich hatte das Hotel wergen seiner Lage ausgewählt. Direkt am Hafen und Busbahnhof, gegenüber eine Mall- was will man mehr- dachte ich. Ich habe gelernt, das im Hafen die Supportschiffe für die Ölplattformen 24h durchgehend repariert und gewartet werden- taghell in der Nacht und sehr laut, mein Zimmer hatte direkten Blick auf diese Hafenwerft. Auch mit Ohrstöpsel war es schwer, zur Ruhe zu kommen. Es gibt tatsächlich Hotels ohne Fahrstuhl und niemand weit und breit, der einem bei dem Gepäck behilflich ist. Auch Bierflaschen und Müll aller Art vom Vormieter auf dem Zimmer ist kein netter Anblick beim Einchecken. Das Zimmer war völlig überheizt, die Heizung lies sich trotz mehrmaligem nachfragen nicht ausschalten und das Fenster lies sich nicht öffnen, da bekam selbst ich trockene Haut. Falls man mal jemanden an der Rezeption antraf, störte man nur bei privaten Telefonaten, es gab nicht mal einen Stadtplan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to train and bus stations.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Radiator valve trhat works!
Location: As above.
Overnight stay with late arrival. Only problem was I couldn't control the temperature of the radiator and it was on full blast for most of the night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of City next to main road

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Size of the room and elegancy
Cons: Heating, and proper facilities.
There were no hangers in the wardrobe, it was too hot and the windows opened to a main road. Couldn't sleep and had to go out for a walk at 4am.